We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Pattaya to your Saves list
Hilton Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #10 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great views and excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Built on top of a shopping mall, this hotel has some of the best views of the Pattaya area, Great lobby area with 'floating' couches; beautiful infinity pool; excellent buffet restaurant, and spacious rooms with a small balcony and a great view of the bay. There is also a great Executive Lounge to enjoy if you book a room on the executive floor - a great place to rest and relax in

Room Tip: Executive floor room gives you access to the Executive Lounge - worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear srwemail,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that the Executive Lounge was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    262
    67
    24
    26
See reviews for
193
357
80
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Came for one night to get out of Bangkok and was very surprised at just how nice this hotel was. I typically would not stay in a Hilton, but after such great recommendations I took and chance and happy i did. Had a beautiful room that overlooked the Ocean, it is quite noisy at night, but that is from the city, nothing to hotel can do to control this. Rooftop bar has a spectacular view, ambiance and service. If I travel to Pattaya again, I will not stay anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the ocean view side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear henryj121,

Warm greetings from Hilton Pattaya.

First of all, thank you for choosing Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the features of our hotel and the service provided by our team members. We do hope to see you return soon to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very Good Breakfast.
Everywhere are so comfortable and beautiful.
Swimming Pool is excellent and very easy go to the pool from my room.
Staff all nice, helpful and with smile, wonderful.
Room is Clean, shower room are very nice, I love it so much.
I tried bring a drinks which bought from outside and go into swimming pool, staff told me that this is not allow, but able to share a cup with me for this time. So nice experience.
Without WIfi at room, but this is good to let me forget all works and fully relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear GaricHo,

Thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff 'make' the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Pattaya very soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was excellent. The service was great and the ambience too. The Horizon (Sky Bar) and the swimming pool is the main attractive part of hotel.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear GAGANPAL SINGH D,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and in particular that our Horizon roof top and Shore pool bar were able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My family was very pleased to stay in such a nice and convenient hotel with shopping mall and beach in front of hotel. Only hope from this hotel is to have free wifi connection not only from public place but also from each guest room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear limuvme,

Warm greeting and thank you for taking the time to write a response relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya.

I am delighted to learn that you and your family had a fantastic stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We also noted your added comment with regard to no free wifi provided in your room.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hilton Pattaya, It there a good location for relax is there center of Pattaya on the top big shopping mall, nice view of sunset and the sea, Staff Front Desk excellence service, Horizon rooftop bar and restaurant staff very professional, Bar and Swimming pool staff very friendly, You can stay here for a week even or month...I suggested if you looking the hotel in Pattaya, Hilton Pattaya which is the best recommended in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudolf T, General Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear NelBangkok,

Warm greetings and thank you for taking the time to write your positive review about your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel. Specifically your detailed observations with regard to the friendly and helpful service provided by our Front Desk, Horizon and Shore Team Members will go a long way in motivating all of us further as we always strive to exceed guest expectations.

Once again we thank you and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Pattaya at some point in the future.

Kind regards,

Rudolf Troestler
General Manager, Hilton Pattaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was excellent. The service was great and the ambience too. The only bad response I got was that my points were not transferred in my hhonours account till now. But leaving that it is an excellent hotel.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.