We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pattaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #12 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

was collected from airport in an e-class Merc, well received at the hotel, escorted to reception and room. The Roof top bar on 34th floor is out of this world! The Hilton is in the centre of Beach St, walk out to the right and it's much quieter, turn left and your heading to the madness Pattaya offers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location, features, facilities of our hotel in particular to our Horizon. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
ector of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    538
    216
    57
    20
    22
See reviews for
168
289
67
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

As the newest Scam in Pattaya and sadly so also in the
respect Hilton Hotel Pattaya they try to overcharge Foreigners by an Payment with Credit Card. If you pay with CC always make shure that you tell the Cashier in one of the Restaurants that you want to pay in THB what is the Local Currencies here, otherwise they try without your Permission that you pay in EUR, USD or the Money from your Issuing Bank and they use an terrible and maybe the worst Exchange Rate in whole Thailand! Look like this Fraud is to Cheating the Guest to get back the Commission that the Hotel have to pay to Visa or Mastercard. At the Payment Slip they write in Small Print that you accept this Fraud and you are willing to Exchange to this not official Rate,so if you overlook this very small Print on the Slip you agree!! If you find out later it is too late!! Highly Unfair and hard to beliefe that an Hotel with this Class have to try this Sleight of Hands Tricks for get anbit extra Money. So make shure that in all cases you pay in THB otherwise you must to pay an hefty Premium !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your added comments are well noted and have been shared with the Department Heads concerned for improvement.

With this in mind we once again thank you for your feedback and we most certainly do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed 5 days at the Hilton Pattaya. What can we say about the Hilton? Excelent service, fantastic facilities, courteous staff. One thing which was rather disappointing was the hotel swimming pool. The Hilton Pattaya has a wonderful infinity pool. However when we checked in we noticed that hardly any guests were using the pool for a swim. On day two of our stay we decidd to take the plunge, however we soon discovered why no other guests were using the pool as the water was freezing cold! Perhaps the Hilton cold considering having a heated pool. As it is such a pity that a nice pool like this is utterly under-utilized. The views from our room was breathtaking,. Remember to request for a sea-facing room. Overall we had a enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in the part of town where many bars and pubs. So be prepared to hear some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features of this hotel. We also do take note of your added feedback with regard to cool temperature in swimming pool which is indeed an area that we are working on to improve.

Once again thank you and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The hotel is brilliantly placed in the center of the strip. This was my first time to Pattaya, and i thought the actual town was totally sleazy. Not sure if i would return to Pattaya but if i did this is the place to stay. . The hotel is a tranquil magnificent hotel with stunning facilities, although a huge design flaw is that the pool ( beautiful infinity pool is on the wrong side of the hotel, so by late morning its shade for most of the guests). What a pity.......
The actual hotel is modern and clean in its design which is an aesthetic that i love. We checked in on 1 January 2014 for 2 nights and were travelling with our 3 kids (11,10 and 6). They immediately gave the kids welcome packs which they loved. The spa and fitness center are both beautiful but you cannot use the steam room if you dont book a massage. That was a bit disappointing as i enjoy a steam or a sauna, but didnt feel like a massage. my wife had a thai massage which she loved. Our room was not ready at time of arrival or by the promised time and we were upgraded to a suite (2202) which was sublime. My kids were in a standard room (2216) which i would have been more than happy in. The suite is a large room, beautifully appointed, large cupboard space, fantastic bathroom. Entire bathroom has glass on one side, with a huge balcony with slide open doors with 270 degree views. On top of that the shower door opens to the balcony for that indoor / outdoor feeling. The bathtub is outside on the balcony. Magnificent. The public areas of the hotel are fantastic, with the Drift bar having oversized organic shaped loungers 'floating' on the water. Sublime. Service was excellent, and when my kids wanted to watch a DVD, moments later a staff member arrived with loads of kids appropriate movies to choose from at no additional charge. I loved the hotel and almost wonder why Hilton placed such a beautiful property in such a sleazy city.......The bathroom designer amenities are fantastic on all counts. If ever i went back to Pattaya (not sure i would) - this would be the only hotel to stay at. The bar on the top floor is a must for a sunset drink.

Room Tip: the higher the better as this is on a noisy stretch of the city. Go to the pool in the mornings, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the guest room, facilities, features and the service provided by our Team Members made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you and for your family. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The location of the hotel is great, right inside the same complex that has one of best malls in Pattaya city, the Central festival mall, and right on the main beach road. you will never get bored as you are on the beach and surrounded by tourist shops, all kinds of food in the mall and outside, enjoy water sports, take a cruise etc.
the Horizon bar on the 34 th floor has a breathtaking view of the full city of pattaya and the sea , you can see the seafood restaurant boats with their fancy lighting, the drinks and atmosphere in the bar is nice too.

Room Tip: choose a higher floor sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to read your comments and that you enjoyed the location and features of our hotel. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have visited Pattaya many times before and always wanted to spend some time at the Hilton. This time we did. The Hotel is well located on Beach Road and as part of the Central Festival Mall. It was an easy walk up and down Beach Road and accross to Second Road on the other side of Central Festival Mall. The walk to and from Walking Street was also a breeze.

We arrived at 14h20 but were dissappointed to find the room was not ready yet, as check-in time is 14h00. We were requested to spend time at the pool, until the room was ready. We did.

We were given room 2901 which is an excellent room. The decor is great and views excellent. There is a 180 degrees view of Pattaya bay. The room was also relatively large and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

During the day the room is very quiet and peaceful. At night, unfortunately, the sound of music can be heard late into the night.

The Sky Bar is an excellent place to relax and spend the night.

Breakfast was great.

Having a Starbucks Coffee outlert attached to Central Festival Mall was also something we enjoyed.

The visit was great. We will be back.

Room Tip: A room at the end with 180 degrees view of Pattaya Bay is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your positive experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location, guest room, design, restaurant and bar experience of the hotel to your satisfaction. We also note your added comment with regards to the unreadiness of guest room and external noise, which are areas of concern that we wish to improve.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is in a GREAT location and has all the amenities you could hope for. I actually love the design of the hotel throughout, as well. In fact, in general I love design. Design can never be too crazy for me. I love it.

However, the moment that something is over-designed and no longer functions then it just Fails for me. The Hilton Pattaya has a lot of beautiful design, but, there were two major design failures that just gnawed away at our experience everyday we were here.

1) We quite literally could not unpack while we were here! The rooms are beautiful and aesthetically very pleasing with some really great design touches. However, in this quite huge room there is no storage space. We were in a King Executive room (3211). Its big and lots of open space including a massive loungy round rattan couch thing, but, no storage. So, we could not unpack. There were 10 hangars in a small hanging space and two tiny drawers akin to a small book drawer in a bedside table. (see pics) Really?! Who thought this would be acceptable? Hilton markets this hotel as a resort destination. This is not a city business hotel where a business traveller comes for 1 night. This is where families come for a week. I mean this may seem small, but, this is the kind of major design flaw that you are reminded of all day, every day, during your stay. Sorry Hilton, but, major Flaw! Solution: There is still plenty of space in the room to introduce a chest of drawers that would fit in the overall design scheme. Give it a thought!

2) The pool is totally misplaced and FREEZINGGGGGGGGgggg!!! So, anyone who has been to Pattaya will know that the beach is not nice and very small. In fact, it is so small, that they don't even have beds anymore to lie on cause there isn't enough room for everyone to lie down. There are only deck chairs now for everyone to sit in. no lying. So, the beach is not a very nice place to be. So, that means that the hotels can differentiate themselves by the quality of their pool area. Size, shade vs sun, services etc.... Unfortunately, the Hilton Pool fails miserably. I am not sure why such a new building was designed the way it is. The pool and deck area is mostly in shade from around 1230. At 3pm the sun peeks around a corner for a very privileged few who have taken over the cocoon pods at one end of the pool. by 5pm still only about 6 very privileged people could have been in the sun. The pool should have been placed on the other side of the building. Or, get rid of the Drift area and put a sun area in there. This would have allowed the hotel to massively differentiate itself from others. My favourite pool in Pattaya is still the Hard Rock Hotel. Wow, they really got it right! Sorry, Hilton, for something as important as the pool, in Pattaya, I am afraid it is a major fail!

For the rest, the rooms are great, the food is great, the service is great, but, all that is overshadowed by two fairly important failures.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phatrarika, Director of Business Development at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and design of our hotel to your satisfaction. We also note your constructive comments and suggestions with regards to limited storage in your room, small size and cool temperature in pool and we thank you for those.

We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guest in the future.

Kind regards,

Phatrarika Phatraprasit
Director of Business Development
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.