We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Pattaya

Save Saved
You added Hilton Pattaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #12 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
1 review
“Everything is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This is my honeymoon trip and the hotel decorates for us as requested upon arrival. The two swans with roses on bed are so fabulous!
The hotel is located at the centre of everything with easy and direct access to shopping mall downstairs. The room is excellent with great bath. Also the food are good.
I must stay again and will definitely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice for your recent stay and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel location, decoration, guest room and food made your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    539
    216
    57
    20
    22
See reviews for
168
290
67
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Without any other visitors, it took 40 mins to check in and 50 mins to check out, and the elevators are wiered. The breakfast spread out was fantastic but don't get the lunch buffet, cause it's the new arrangement of the left overs from breakfast. Facilities, views, breakfast and the service might be the best in town, but the reception works too slow.

Room Tip: all rooms are faced to the beach so no matter your room type is, you'll get a exallent view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located just opposite to the beach and is well connected to the food mall , making it easy to order your choice of food , from the mall . Hotel staff is really courteous, Rooms very well furnished , view from the room is so refreshing , u don't feel like leaving the room , will check out on the spa today and write more

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Hilton Pattaya as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you return soon as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Pattaya ....safe travels.

Kind regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we're exhausted ,rooftop dining is the one of our favorite activities.My wife chose brand new rooftop restaurant HORIZON ( located on level 34 of Hilton Pattaya ,because both of us work based in Pattaya..... The first time I entered into this restaurant, I felt interior is quite unique like decorative arts. We prefer outdoor space ,the breathtaking Pattaya beach view is very relax atmosphere.....The entire staff all have such friendly...The food was lovely - great specials, we had starters- Fine de Claires Oysters (French) and main dishes - Australian Beef Fillet , Kurobuta Pork tenderloin for my wife......Don't miss "Horizon 8 -shot tower" which is the signature cocktail here, that's enough to make for our memorable evening . We stayed at the hotel instead of our home at Bangsaen after dinner because of alcohol drinking , just 10 minutes from hotel to our workplace ........If you're looking for the place to boost energy for your life, you must keep HORIZON in mind...................................................P.S. Smart casual dress code applies

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard W, Manager at Hilton Pattaya, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you having chosen Horizon as the bar of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent experience at Hilton Pattaya, Thailand.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience and in particular that Horizon team was able to contribute to your enjoyment. We hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards,

Gerard Walker
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in a King Hilton Executive room with a great view of the Pattaya landscape and beach. Didn't use the bathtub since there is a beautiful infinity pool downstairs with a stunning view of the sea also. Rooms, lobby, restaurants... everything were nicely done, comfortable, clean and with excellent interior decoration! I love how they used Japanese landscaping as a theme of their hotel design.

Location is also very good. Beachfront and central plus connected to the best shopping mall in Pattaya!

One thing that really infuriated me was an arrogant young lady at the reception of Flare Restaurant (7:30pm on October 10, 2012). I had to attend a quick dinner meeting at Edge so my girlfriend went to Flare first. I followed and when I walked in Flare the front desk lady stopped me and asked whether I have a reservation. I told her my girlfriend is inside waiting for me. She insisted no one is inside yet. I proceeded to walk in but then she blocked my way and still insisted that the restaurant is empty (with an annoyed look on her face). I argued it was impossible because my girlfriend has started dining ahead of me! She finally gave way when I yelled at her! And right after a few steps was my girlfriend eating her appetizer, with 2 other lone diners inside! What an imbecile! Whether the restaurant was empty or not, she didn't have any right to block me from entering to take a look.

Other than this incident, I would definitely go back and stay in this hotel again. Management should only be watchful of undesirable staff like her.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel is in a great location and is central in pattaya. During the stay we found some staff to be unhelpful and rude although this certainly was not the case for the majority who were very polite. Wifi was 500thb per day. The quality of service was not typical of a five star hotel. Although the facilities are good and rooms clean and comfortable. Extras such as sauna steam room and hot hub came at a extra cost . We were very much under the impression that the were constantly trying to get extra money out of us and it some what tainted our view of this hotel.

Room Tip: Would not recommend as does not provide quality for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

the rooms and pool area and bars was amazing but the staff who could speak english wasnt friendly all the wanted out of u was more money they charge u 10 british pounds to hav the internet in ur room for one night the mini bar is triple priced to any 7/11 and even if u dont touch it they try telling u hav very poor service in this hotel wouldnt stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pattaya

Address: 333/101 Moo 9, Nongprue, Banglamung | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pattaya 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique by design and centrally located, Hilton Pattaya rises 34 levels above CentralFestival Pattaya Beach, South East Asia's largest beachfront shopping complex, with spectacular views North and South over Pattaya Bay and the Gulf of Thailand. Styled with the property's beachfront location in mind, all Hilton Pattaya rooms and suites feature 180 degrees of unobstructed ocean views with private balconies. This unique position forms the core of Hilton Pattaya's design concept and philosophy. Panoramic views, high quality design and finishes, and impeccable service play an integral part of the experience that is on offer to both leisure and business travelers. From the moment you arrive you will know that a new standard for style and sophistication has been set. A unique combination of light, textures and finishes create an atmosphere of pure indulgence. Just 90 minutes from Bangkok Suvarnabumi Airport and with so much luxury to offer, the Hilton Pattaya is your new recreation and business destination of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.