We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Sky Adventures

Thai Sky Adventures
142 / 162 Soi Banluekanka | Sukumvit 21, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
+66 (0)85 900 3412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 84 Activities in Pattaya
Type: Sports Complexes, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The only full time skydiving drop-zone in S.E. Asia We have 25+ years skydiving experience. Re-Opened in December 2012 we’re a UK, run operation with a full staff of instructors and pilots from different corners of the world. With beautiful weather year round and sea views from 13,000ft/4,000m there’s nowhere better to skydive, no previous experience needed. We also offer courses for those wishing to learn and adhere to full US Parachute Association safety standards and procedures.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We tried sky diving twice,but could not due to high winds. We even tried on the last day during our final trip to Bangkok airport but failed due to bad weather. But the staff members were helpful and updated us continuously with the wind conitions on our final day.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    43
    7
    4
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“sky dive thailand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Docs and kit checked in 20mins File updated from last year. Good friendly staff and instructors. Like the speedy packers saving my energy for jumping. Did two excellent sit fly jumps today from 13000ft and was warm all the way to the top, tee shirt and shorts. Well worth bringing my rig and docs on holiday will do next year as well. Nice one Thai Sky Adventures.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

On one of our last days in Thailand we traveled to Pattaya and stayed over night ready for the skydive the next morning. The guy that picked us up was welcoming and when we arrived at the place the staff and instructors were really friendly. We didn't really have a long wait and the instructors were brilliant. I absolutely loved the skydive and the thrill of it. Would definitely go back to do it again.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Hopefully that won't be a "one in a life time experience" for me :) This is the only spot in Southeast Asia but they still make sure you wouldn't go somewhere else. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizag, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“SkYdIvInG!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

thai sky is a lovely weekend getaways if you are looking for a tandem jump(jumping from 9000-11000) with a instructor attached to you.
if you are looking for more jumps you need atleast 14 days fro A license course(25 jumps)

TSA provides accommodation in pattaya or you can chose to stay in chon buri where most of staff stays. depends on you.
villages would offer you more to explore taste and air of Thailand. Bangkok / pattaya or more like any other commercial cities!!

the have coffee shop / local food restaurant. a very cheerful staff, and the cheapest in ASIA so far.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Sky Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Thai Sky Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Sky Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.