We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Empress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sabai Empress to your Saves list
Sabai Empress
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   436 / 21 Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 405 Hotels in Pattaya
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed from 18th October to 22nd October 2013 (4 nights) in room 506. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. Luckily we had a heater with us for making milk for our little daughter which became very handy. There is no variety in Breakfast and we ended up eating the same things on all four days. The pool was small but had a jaccuzi and on all occasions the pool was not crowded. Close to the Big C. There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful. They did charge for the breakfast for our daughter aged 5 + years although she hardly ate anything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Senaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Sabai Lodge, Sabai Resort, and now the Sabai Empress. I have to say the Sabai Empress is the best of the bunch.

The Sabai Empress is the newest of the Sabai Group has a great location across from Big C Shopping Mall.

The room was good size and I had no issue with noise both from other rooms or outside the hotel.

Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment.

Pool area small but nice, good view from the top of the hotel (9th floor).

Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is clean, buffet breakfast is poor I only had it once in 10 days, the pool area and pool were the deal maker for me I left this hotel for the rcon blue only to be disappointed this was worth the extra money if you want somewhere cheap 18 coins would be my choice! There is no extra charge for bringing women back. They are building a hotel next door so sometimes you can hear building works. IT is around the corner from the fairtex muay thai gym where you can do muay thai and use the gym. It is a 30 min walk to walking street but a bag. Baht bus is only 10 baht. I would stay here again but not bother with the breakfasts! Just get hotel only not b and be!

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool and away from the hotel next door they are buildimg
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Generally, the hotel met my expectations. It is true that I was distracted with quite a few things. Wifi is pretty big joke, work, Not work.Mostly does not work. Upon arrival, I was placed in room 708, all well and good until the moment when you want to sleep. The noise in the room is similar to the factory. It is true that the next day I quickly changed the room. So they are well informed about the problem and despite that they sell it. It would be nice toinform me of the situation in this room if they were full and the decision would be mine. The staff is generally very friendly. The location is not bad. The final impression is good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed a week location to far to walk to the main entertainment area of walking street although the taxi trucks do go past the hotel , just 10 bht to most places in north or south pattaya . The hotel is near the big C shopping mall and a small night market is opposite a few eating and drinking places one set of girly bars called drinking street not far away . The hotel location then not perfect for those who visit Pattaya for heavy entertainment and the wilder side of Pattaya action .
The hotel is just a little to expensive I feel for the facilities on offer , first the delux room was large had good air con decent sized bed but very hard matress, the toilet and bath and shower was all good enough except the shower was in the bath and water leaked onto the floor when taking a shower, Not great but there is a small swimming pool on the roof with a bar but the bar was not attended when we went there.by far the biggest let down we found out was the restaurant , on our deal through Agoda included was the breakfast buffet , very average selection and hot food was not kept that hot a big problem , some buffet Items not topped up as they where used up , there was room service but no one seemed to use the restraunt other than for the low rent breakfast deal ,those kitchen and waiting staff were less than helpful in the restaurant not keeping an eye on the food, and not bothering with quests requests to make sure the food available was topped up ,and the gloomy silent attitude of those staff and average food choice and quality spoiled our stay and was in complete contrast to reception and house keeping staff who were excellent and made you feel welcome all requests done with a smile .

I will look next time for another hotel in Pattaya because for similar money I feel there are better hotel choices , low point especially the food and restaurant and staff there in particular not up to standard ,also it has to be said there are few other facilities ie no proper bar, the hotel is not in the best location, so sorry my view is the hotel not the best choice around , I suspect research will throw up better choices for similar money..

Room Tip: High floor has views over the city , but not wonderfull sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eub4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed in the SE a couple of times over the past couple of years and it remains a consistently pleasant experience. Despite what a couple of other contributors appear to think this property is NOT new, though it is certainly well-maintained.

Whilst the beds are extremely hard (which I don't mind), the rest of the rooms are very well-appointed and comfortable and the other hotel facilities are great and the breakfast, though relatively simple, is more than adequate.

Sabai Empress has very easy access to quite a big shopping nearby centre if you are a shopaholic and there are numerous dining options in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Don't bother to book a corner suite. They are certainly very big at around 42 square metres, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brisbanepete001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great new hotel. Great big room. Bed was big and very comfortable. Great facilities. Soi 1 Good walking location to beach road and all taxi services. Close to the big C shopping centre. Staff were very friendly and always helpful. Cannot adjust air conditioning thou which was disappointing, as when I came back from a day at the beach I wanted colder.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
Garden Sea View Resort
Garden Sea View Resort
#151 of 405 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya
2.4 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#29 of 405 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sabai Lodge
Sabai Lodge
#161 of 405 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#86 of 405 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
2.6 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#48 of 405 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Empress

Address: 436 / 21 Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 405 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Empress 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Sabai Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Empress Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing