We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Express

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Express to your Saves list
Bella Express
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   336/22 M.9 Central Pattaya | Nongprue , Banglamung , Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value for money..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Its a decent hotel with all the basic amenities with an edge of being in the market place and close to the famous walking street.

You can find all the stuff you need as a traveler just at the walking distance from the hotel, including Mc donalds, local market, currency exchange. tuktuk ride. rent a bike.

Hotel rooms are specious and designed to keep the guest comfort, safety in mind.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    62
    70
    32
    34
See reviews for
42
49
34
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

What we liked. It does have a good location, being only a couple blocks from the beach, but most hotels in Pattaya are only a couple blocks from the beach.
What we didn't like. Cleanliness. There were a few, but not many, ants in our room. The free breakfast was pretty bad, with lots of bugs and flies. The milk was at room temperature. The staff all seemed to be very young, and not very good with customer service. When we asked a question, we were told to come back later, and someone else would be there who could help us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel placed on strategic location near to pattaya street market,fruit market and mini market for in the room i like the budget style hotel for the mattres is soft and the room are spacious and large and the mattres makes you better good sleep quality for the restaurant the menu in the restaurant is many menu variation but i don't like the ac the air conditionter is installed in wall and placed on left not in top the air conditioner remote cannot removed

Room Tip: choose end of room for your comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is centrally located so that gives it an immediate advantage....all banks and money-changers are at the doorstep as it were. Though we were travelling in a group, the check-in took a long time. It was tiring because there weren't enough places in the lobby to sit on. But the rooms were spacious and comfortable.Though the hotel's website advertises a swimming pool, there isn't one...it is being constructed. The disadvantage of this hotel is that it does not have a view but it more than makes up for this lack, by the food. Bella Pattaya serves a lavish spread at breakfast encompassing Indian, Thai, Continental and American breakfast foods. Both the quality of food and the presentation of it is excellent. A word of caution; some rooms on a particular floor do not have electric kettles so the inmates have to use the huge kettle in the corridor to make tea,coffee or cocoa of which there is a plentiful supply. One major drawback here is that staff do not understand or speak much English so you will have to speak in short words or phrases to make yourself understood

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Decent modern hotel with a good location. The breakfast was also good and the staff was willing to serve at their best. We had a good experience as it was great value for money and I would recommend it for on-budget travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear 9vikanshub,

Warm greetings and thank you for choosing Bella Express as the hotel of choice and for taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the location and service level of the hotel to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words to our staff and we will assure you that we will continue to improve and provide superb customer service for each and every guest of Bella Villa Prima.

We hope to see you again the next time you visit Pattaya.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Bella Express is situated very convenient near Pattaya beach and Central Plaza but location is not the only factor for a good stay.This was my second stay but this time I was severely disappointed with the hotel and the ambience.There is a construction going on next to the hotel and on top of it there was a renovation going on within the hotel due to which there was a loud noise all the time.Adding more trouble are the Indian guests who are occupying 95% of the rooms and it was like a hell during breakfast in the morning.Those Indians were shouting,talking loudly and eating their breakfast as if they don't get anything in their country,jumping and snatching food with their hands from the tray,totally disgusting.Even the lobby was like a fish market the entire day and every night there was a dispute between these "Indian guests" and a lady boys.The hotel rooms and to some extent staff are bearable,provided these "Barbarian guests" and renovation and construction is not there.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel if you want peace of mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Hanif4786,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are taking your feedback to improve service. Unfortunately we don't have the control with noise with the on going construction near our hotel and with regards with our other guest we always threat each and everyone equal regardless of their nationality or race and culture.

Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectation. We hope you can give us another chance when you come back to Pattaya and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Well we visited this hotel through Travel O world Tour Operator from Delhi along with the D Paul Tour and Travel Delhi, this was our first group tour from a Indian Tour Operator, they both are worthless operator, never believe in their words, too much hidden things comes when you reach the destination, well about the hotel is too much horrible, when we reach hotel reception we give them our passports and hotel voucher and told them to reserve our room as we want to go the Nong Nooch Village early as possible, so after my again arrival on reception after 4 hours, still they did not reserved the room for us, took almost one hour for check-in
the room was too small, smelly, mosquitoes, it was horrible, i asked for the mosquito repellant, refused by the receptionist that they dont have, so i went in near by market to buy the same, in morning i asked for adaptor for mobile charging, same answer they dont have, so went again in market to buy one, breakfast was buffet and specially told to our group that it will be Indian breakfast but when we reached at dining, we found one dish poori bhaaji was indian everything else is continental nothing else, the bhaaji (sabzi) was also smelly like its two-three days old, but we were hungry so we managed with the same, one of old lady in our group got bad stomach after eating the same, so for two days she was on bed rest, their whole tour was spoiled, the dining area they make is soo child that whenever i go out in their reception i feel like viral waves inside me, when we told them to increase the air con temperature, staff told us its static and fixed and cannot be changed, but its too dangerous for young and old people to survive so cold inside hotel and then too hot outside hotel,
On the whole it was a disaster experience, i will never recommend this property to anybody
if you really care for a hotel inside the city, then it is ok, but still not recommended

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaExpress, Public Relations Manager at Bella Express, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear aneeshbansal,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are taking your feedback to improve our staff customer service. Please accept our sincere apology for not exceeding your expectation. We hope you can give us another chance when you come back to Pattaya and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Express

Address: 336/22 M.9 Central Pattaya | Nongprue , Banglamung , Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Express 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Bella Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Express Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.