We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay here!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Beach Resort

Pattaya Beach Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pattaya Beach Resort
Save
You added Pattaya Beach Resort to your Saves list
225 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #264 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never stay here!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

This is one of the worst hotel in Pattaya. If you see the hotel, you wouldn't think it as a 4star hotel. The only thing I liked is free wifi.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    1
    6
See reviews for
2
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We are all together 3 people and have seen this hotel booth in a tourism exhibition. They represented themselves as a 4 stars hotel. So we decided to stay there for a short weekend trip. We paid for this hotel at 3,500 baht per night for Deluxe Seaview room. The first time we saw the hotel entrace we were shocked as it definitely not look like a 4 stars hotel as they rent out some part of the land to those shops on the street. When we checked-in, we requested for an extra bed which cost 1,060 baht. When I ask a Philippino receptionist if the hotel has any credit card promotion, she asked me how many card do I have which I consider that as a very very impolite question. After I finished checking in I turned back and saw a Bell boy playing with our belongings (Hat and personal hand bag). He also took the key card from us to take us to the room which is understandable but also put it in his MOUTH!!! The room was quiet small comparing to what we have paid for. The extra bed we have requested for turned out to be a plywood bed with bed sheet NO mattress. The water at the baht tub should run down to the drainage; however, it leak from the baht tub to the floor and the whole baht room become flooded with water. The hotel gave only 1 set of toilet kit (conton bud, shower cab). The house keeping said that even we paid for extra bed they cannot provide us one more glass and mug for coffee. When we walked out of the room the carpet at the corridor was damp and smelly. My friend went to lobby toilet and while she was washing her hands the staff was talking that there is a staff there stealing the guest possession from the room. When we were leaving the hotel the same Bell boy was helping us he was at the same time searching and criticizing the things we put in our car. SO RUDE. Believe me, if you wanna have a nice weekend never ever stay here. DO NOT believe the photos in the website of this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

check in took a long time. Reception lady spoke poor English. View from the balcony was great. Breakfast was average. Bathroom in all aspects were bad including the towels. check out was quick. travel desk person was very helpful. TV channels had limited scope. could have provided some chairs in the balcony to sit and enjoy the sea view. All hotels on the beach side should have facility to dry wet clothes as most of the torurists will come back from beach wet. Safety locker facility was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

great location direct at the beach road only minutes to everywhere.
had an executive suite sea facing. Very cool. living room and bathroom, lots of space.
rooms are furnished very basic and the finish in the hotel is very poor. The place is brand new and already looks like 3 years.
Housekeeping does not want to change linen as they are short of everything. had to call for towels every day as there was only one.
If you shower the entire bathroom is flooded.
Well few other hick ups here and there.
Would go back due to location and value. If you compare with other hotels, this is a good deal

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhaka
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Pattaya Beach Resort is situated at the second road, south Pattaya. Near to the Hotel is the Big-C Mall and the Alcazar show center. The resort has very lobby and three swimming pools. Our room was near the Dolphin pool. It is a budget hotel resort. The hotel is free from the disturbance of the night life at Walking Street. As per the standard I rate it on average. The morning breakfast is served at its restaurant with moderate buffet on continental plan. There are many roadside markets and good restaurants near the hotel.

The room we stayed was spacious. The room interiors were modern and was arrange in international standard. It is lovely to spend time at the pool side, even late nights. Its very calm and quiet. One can peacefully take a good long sleep at any time of the day.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

we stayed at this hotel after amari orchid and guess what the rooms are better than amari orchids garden wing rooms since this is a new hotel or has gone a major renovation all the things in the room were new it is also well located a 24 hour general store shop is at the enterance of the hotel well close to indian resturents and do ask for beach facing rooms at a higher floor the winds and the scene will drive you crazy we sat for hours and talked at the balcony the ac was good as for the pool it was a bit small but a very good hotel with value for money

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Located to provide a great sea view from your room, this resort hotel gives you all the leisure you need. The room and service quality is pretty good. The accessibility to the market area is fantastic. You have indian restaurants nearby as well. The boats to coral island can be easily arranged from here. A perfect romantic holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pattaya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Beach Resort

Address: 225 Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 146

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattaya Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.