We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money, good location & big swimming pool, nice beach (relatively)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Pattaya Hotel G

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Pattaya Hotel G to your Saves list
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 / 3 Wongamart Beach, Pattaya-Naklua Rd., Soi 16, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Pullman Pattaya Aisawan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get 500 THB Voucher
Ranked #33 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangkok
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“value for money, good location & big swimming pool, nice beach (relatively)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

just renovated hotel, pretty nice room, many choices of swimming pool & large one. beach is surprisingly good, compared to standard Pattaya beach. I almost gave 5 star if they only had more lifts, very frustrated everytime visit here. It is quite large hotel but only 2 lifts serving. You'll easily see a queue to use the lift all the time. Also breakfast buffet is quite sub-standard, which surprised to us, giving the hotel are look like 5 star hotel. Apart from this, this hotel is one of the best choice if you travel to Pattaya.

Room Tip: family room is interesting,you should try it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    375
    143
    43
    26
See reviews for
284
373
65
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
BKK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I really love Aisawan style but not Pullman...For Aisawan, the hotel greets me with the assorted fruits.(no additional charge). Rooms connecting with pool are typical but it seems Pullman keeps them for special guesses. After it changed to Pullman, it was like other standard hotels around Pataya beach.Nothing different. I notice that some interns come from Philippines. Sometimes they give an important on western customers and neglect local customers.

Room Tip: Rooms connecting to the pool are the choice but difficult to reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had a chance to stay 4 days at the Pullman Hotel G from 13 Oct till 16 oct. The hotel is very nice & clean.And found it very comforatble and relaxing.
The lobby when we srepped in, is very nicely decorated and we love the smell when we come out of lift.
We stayed in floor 11, room is spacious with comfortable bed and is tastefully decorated.Good quality bathroom products.
The breakfast buffet was more than sufficient. Swimming Pool is huge and connected to beach.
The last day, the lovely surprise of Champagne & cake sent to our room for my friend's birthday. It was brilliant sitting on the balcony to enjoy Champagne & cake.
Overall we had a great experience there and enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked the hotel for a night. The hotel is very brautiful. We have the room at the pool villas where u can access the pool from ur own room. I got room 2502.
Good things are:
The staff are very courteous
Reccommend to try a springroll at the pool. Very tasty!! And for the cocktail, Metropolitan is good.
Nice amenity in bathroom
Sofa is very huge!!
As accor advantage plus guest, we got the welcome fruit as it should b

Bad things are:
The room smell very old.
We found a big fluffly spider in the bathroom which my boyfriend has to kill by himself
The bathtub is very small
Need hairdryer
The bed smell strange n the sofa is not comfortable
As i request a room change, we hv to wait 30 min n no one come abd i hv to call to staff bu myself....

I hv a question, as i come with my bf but only him do the registeration not like sofitel tht i hv to register too and only him who got a welcome drink....why?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
world2wide, Quality Department at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your kind comments in regards to recent stay at Pullman Pattaya Hotel G.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel facilities. Your gracious comments of service excellence and highlighting the helpfulness of our staff during your stay will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced.

However we regret to learn that on this instant our Lanai Pool Access room as well as some of our services was a bit below of your expectation. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience it caused. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to addressed this problem and avoid any future re-occurrences.

Once again thank you and we sincerely hope that above stated clarification will help us to regain your trust in our hotel and we are looking very much forward to welcome you back to Pullman Pattaya Hotel G soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the time I arrived the staff were excellent from reception to porters and cleaning all very helpful room very spacious and clean would not stay at any other hotel in pattaya great location when traveling one your own always felt very safe

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Pullman resort on 1st and 2nd Oct 2012. Our stay was excellent we had a deluxe room over looking the ocean on the 8th floor. The room was spacious, clean, large bathroom with good quality bathroom products, which the ladies will appreciate. The rooms are tastefully decorated. Our deal included breakfast, the breakfast was great a large variety of food, well cooked and plenty of space once again.You will not be cramped at this accommadation. The staff over all were very helpful and polite, the pool staff in particular were excellent, most of the staff spoke English. The resort has a private beach, chairs on the beach it also has day beds, which are great for lounging around and relaxing. We are planing to go back next year for a longer stay.The resort also has a bus that takes guests up to Pattayas main street, leaving about every hour. We booked this accommadation last minute and couldn't be happier.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor, with a view of the ocean, ask for a view and have a look at the room bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Pattaya Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Pattaya Hotel G

Address: 445 / 3 Wongamart Beach, Pattaya-Naklua Rd., Soi 16, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Pullman Pattaya Aisawan)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Pattaya Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the uniqueness of Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, a culmination of fashion combining traditional Thai & contemporary design aimed to suit your every passion. Check in and Chill out in the comfort of our well-appointed guest rooms. Experience the only beach club in Pattaya, with seaside-style dining on a private beach and two big swimming pools equipped with the state of the art mood lights & chill out music. Relax & enjoy the most stunning sunset view in Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Pattaya Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Pattaya Aisawan Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Pattaya Hotel G, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.