We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya

Save Saved
You added The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Discount
Ranked #59 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, reasonable price and convenient enough location. Back far enough from the main hustle and bustle of Pattaya, but you can walk to the beach front in approx 10mins.

Room was a good size and well equipped. Shower was good, but door ineffective and let's out a lot of water. Some minor details need addressing, but that's just wear and tear. Slightly loose taps, wall laps, peeling paint etc, but not enough to bother you. Hotel should keep on top of it, though.

Some noise can be heard until about 3am from nightclub nearby, but it didn't disturb sleep.

Breakfast was very reasonably priced, and was very good, but it's at their sister hotel which is a short walk or take the golf cart. Wide variety, well presented and nice dining room.

Wifi is free and good speed.

Would return if ever back in the city.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to feedback us. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying at our hotel

We will take all your comment and improve our service.

We are eagerly await the next booking from you.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    59
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
7
42
50
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Koh Chang, Thailand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed only one night in a corner executive room overlooking the swimming pool and enjoyed our stay.

On the positive side: Spacious room, very clean and comfortable. Great bathroom with separate rain shower. Good balcony and TV, with a rack for the suitcases.

Negatives were a noisy air conditioning unit (not rattling, just blowing loudly), ants, a bit musty or smoky smell to start. I couldn't switch off the one bed side light separately. There was a great reading chair, but no reading light above and it was set in a rather dark corner. There was no spare toilet paper roll.

For breakfast one has to go around the corner to the Nova Suites hotel by golf cart, which is no real problem because they serve a really nice breakfast.

The swimming pool is secluded and set under some trees.

Generally a good experience and we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to feedback us. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying at our hotel

We are so sorry for any inconvenience about reading light and no spare toilet paper roll.

We will take all your comment and improve our service.

We are eagerly await the next booking from you.

Kind regards,

Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I don't have much excitement about my stay in Nova Gold, but I don't have any complaints either. Rooms are decent. Service is nice. The downside is, they don't serve breakfast in the hotel. Instead they take you on a golf cart to another hotel, where you get your breakfast. The food is good ofcourse. But later you will have to walk back to the hotel, about 5 minutes. Location is not great. Confuses may of the taxi drivers and tour operators. You have to travel a bit to reach any place worth going. For bachelors, if you are going to Pattaya for Walking Street - this is quite far from it. But the best part about this hotel is the computer and free wifi in room. That is something I have not found in any other place. You get to check your facebook, mails, upload your pictures from camera... Very very appealing aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest

We are delight to know you enjoy with our hotel facility ,the computer and free wifi in room.

Thank you for your time to feedback us. This is very essential to us.

We hope to have a chance to service you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is located in Central pattaya (pattaya is divided into three main parts - North, Central and South). The location is a little away from the action but yet not too far. A 10 min walk gets you to the beach, the Alcazar show and the Big C mall. A 20 -30 min walk gets you to Walking Street (south pattaya). The nearest Mac is Five minutes away.
The hotel is small with a well appointed and nicely decorated lobby area. The staff was pleasant and courteous and the check in was done in 5 minutes. The rooms were a surprise. For the cost, they were very well furnished, with a small balcony, TV, Computer with internet (yes..a big bonus), Tea Coffee mixes, Electronic safe, hair dryer etc.. the works..
The only catch is that this hotel does not have a restaurant. So we had to walk upto Amari Nova Suites for the American Buffet. Not an issue as the hotel has a Golf cart to take you to certain drop off points. Its a free service and very handy.
7-11 and The family store were just around the corner and were very well stocked. So eating was not a problem, even for vegetarians.
The hotel pool is small but clean and covered. It also has a small jacuzzi, Its a nice pool to hangout and does not ever get crowded. It had a small gym, which anyone hardly used, so it was perfect.
For the budget traveller, this hotel is great value for money as you get four star comforts for the price of two (yup, in Mumbai you would pay atleast Rs 8000 for this type of room and facilities).
The only flip side of the hotel is the escorts business. If you are with kids, then a line of escorts with American/europeans frequent the hotel. Its obvious but not overt therefore its manageable. But this is what we saw everywhere in Pattaya- so ho-hum.
There is wi-fi in the lobby and the room. you dont need your laptop and the room has a PC (without a CD and USB port). SO its perfect for internet browsing.
Be careful during Check out. They go over the suite with a fine tooth comb to check for missing items. So check out takes longer so factor that in prior to your move to the next destination.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Take the executive rooms as they have the best view . Take the seventh floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puangpaka_c, Manager,Room at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Frequentaks,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know our accommodations and services were acceptable to you. Your comment will help & motivated our staff to continue working hard & provide best service to customer.Thank you again and we will be hopefully you will be returning to our hotel again soon!!

Best regards,
Puangpaka.c
Manager, Room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the cost vs. quality - this is a nice complex managed by Amari. There are a flock of "Nova" hotels in the same small area, don't get your luggage out of the taxi until you know you have the right one. The rooms were quiet, and well appointed. The facilities and amenities are nice, and you gain access to all the other Amari facilities in the area (a full size pool). The staff will run you around in the golf cart to transport you between the hotels, and local restaurants.

Don't underestimate that golf cart - you are a ways off the beaten path. You need to spend a minute orienting yourself to the local area so you don't get lost. It's a bit of a hike to either Pattaya Central or "2nd Road" aka Pattayasaisong Road. You are are relatively short walk away from everything from the smaller mall, beer bars, many restaurants. You are a long long way from Walking Street if that's where you plan to hang out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very glad to know you was fine and have excellent time at our hotel. If there is any help or assist that we can do more for your next visit please let us know.

We look forward to welcome you again next future.

Kind regards,
Manager, Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night only , rooms are spotless and you have internet in the room which is great.
Pool is basic , very small , but ok for a quick dip to freshen you up .
Staff are lovely especially the head receptionist with the glasses , extremely helpful.
Would stay here again , but the only downfall is its a bit away from the centre of everything taxi will cost you 200baht which is about 5 euro.
Across from this hotel is an irish pub named Jamesons , food and drink are spot on well worth a visit.

Room Tip: make sure you get breakfeast included when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Customer

It was very enjoyable to know you were happy to stay with us. This will help to motivate my team to continue working and do our best.

Thank you for taking time to review , we looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Samart Burapar Mr.
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Rooms were clean, spacious and modern I liked the location as it wasn't right in the thick of things I had a car and didn't want to party so I liked it, pool was well set up half under cover so you can escape the super strong Thailand sun. The gym was so small but I didn't see any body in there so it would be ok for one, receptionist weren't very welcoming, as I read in other reviews it seems like a common occurrence probably just sick on drunk Falang which are everywhere in Pattaya . If you want to party every night this isn't the place for you more accommodated to family and couples.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samart B, Manager at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your review , we are delight to know you have a good time here.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Manager Rooms,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya

Address: 80/166 Moo 9 Nongprue | Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Gold Hotel is a landmark low-rise property offering a fresh new accommodation experience in Pattaya. This deluxe 4-star hotel features 77 comfortably designed rooms with private balconies, ideal for both short visits and longer stays.Located in central Pattaya, Nova Gold Hotel is just a 10 minute stroll from the beach with several shopping malls easily accessible on foot or with the hotel’s complimentary golf cart shuttle service. Pattaya’s famous entertainment district is easily accessible from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.