We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Breeze Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bay Breeze Hotel to your Saves list
Bay Breeze Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503/2 Pattaya 2nd Road Soi 11, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Cartagena, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice newer rooms fair price , no problem to bring a visitor in your room.
Next time i'm in Pattaya i will go back there
Easy to find good restaurants and bars closebye , not to far from ocean.
I must writhe more than i want becorse tripadvicer wants 200 carracters to finish

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    33
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
15
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel had a recent make=over. Some rooms are apparently all new but mine - a cheaper room still needs a bit of work. The plumbing works but the finish on everything is pretty poor. Good location.

I go to Pattaya to visit a friend and thus I'm probably one of the few who does not bring in a girl. Feels a little odd/uncomfordable

Room Tip: This is not a quiet hotel - is ther such a thing in Pattaya?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I visited the newly refurbished restaurant of The Bay Breeze, in the handy location of Soi 11 off Second Road.

Firstly, the service is outstanding! Very friendly, attentive waiting staff go 'the extra mile' at all times. The cuisine is wonderful also. I had the fried beef and vegetables, and Thai rice. Simply delicious!

As newly refurbished, everything new, shiny and modern.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Had a 5 day stay in Pattaya, out of which we spent 4 days in this hotel.
The room we stayed in was awesome... Apart from being spacious it came with a grr8 view of the city and the beach from the balcony. the wifi speed was awesome, with each floor having its own wifi router. Near to the beach and the walking street.At this price, it is the besst hotel around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

One of the fastest Wifi I have ever seen in Thailand hotels. They have connectivity for individual floors and the speed is rock solid. I stayed in a standard room(700 Baht) and I got a decent room with all amenities.

Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Just 2.
a) A hotel staff tried to elude me with bringing guests/drinks etc in my room and his intention was not pretty clear
The toilet had a couple of problems

However given the positive things and the superb location(Soi Honey 2nd building from 2nd road side),I would probably return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Man, I don't know what everyone is talking about. I've stayed at Bay Breeze a dozen or so times and I say it's wonderful. A nice breeze blows through the corridors upstairs and there's a reliable internet connection on every floor. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff smile plenty. A great hotel at a very cheap price. Lovin it!

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chau Doc, Vietnam
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Im been to PATAYA ,staed with BAY BREEZE, The hotel good,clearn, quiet,swimming pool, good to stay but only thinking of your holydays,not thinking about the people who working here,never seeen they smile, not friendly. i wonder every one in THAI LAND has the same or just in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Breeze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Breeze Hotel

Address: 503/2 Pattaya 2nd Road Soi 11, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Breeze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Breeze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Breeze Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.