We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Hotel Pattaya

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jasmine Hotel Pattaya
Save
You added Jasmine Hotel Pattaya to your Saves list
547 / 34 Moo 10, Soi BJ. No Credit Cards Needed | Direct Online Booking. Walking Street, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ONLY 22 - 36 USD A NIGHT
Ranked #54 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 229 Reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in Jan 2013. I stayed in their biggest room on the top floor with a terrace. The room was spacious with a king size bed, safety box and fridge. The room was kept clean and had no complaints about the room itself. The front desk staff was great always smiling and greeting me. The location was perfect, right in the heart of walking street. The only drawback was loud music till 5am from the pool club on walking street, other than that this is a very convenient and pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: The top floor room has a nice view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    71
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
6
17
116
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed at the Jasmine Hotel, Pattaya over Christmas 2013. From the moment I arrived and all the way through to check out, the staff were simply fantastic, very professional and could never do enough for you... Attentive but not intrusive. Big brand hotels would do well to look at this hotel with great service from its nice staff and the homely feel. I understood that quite a few of the staff are from the same extended Thai family!! It is an older hotel but they have maintained and refurbished it quite well from the fixtures and fittings and the AC working perfectly. All areas are kept clean.

Honestly to get a safe clean, accommodation for this low price including wifi, Cable TV(Bonus flat screen) and have a nice hassle free stay is great and is certainly not the norm. I saved over 300 US on staying 14 days by booking a deluxe room early at the Jasmine compared to another hotel with close to the same standard that I stayed in 2012.

I will definitely be returning in April 2014.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I'm sure the owners try, but even for the price this place just didn't measure up. If you're a 20something who spends all day @ the beach and all night in the clubs, you might not mind the noisy, smelly room, the disgusting location or the fact that the pool and club were closed, there was NO window or balcony on the room I was stuck with (ambiance of a jail cell), and there was no furniture other than the bed, a very uncomfortable rolling footstool (that tended to tip over) and a 24" wide "desk" almost too small for a laptop. If you spend anytime in the room I got, you would find it totally unacceptable.
On the positive side, the price is easy on the wallet, the room was clean (the cockroach spray smell was overwhelming), the bed comfortable, the shower and bathroom clean (the sink was so small I couldn't brush my teeth without hitting my head on the shelf below the mirror), so it wasn't terrible. A nice touch was that when I checked out (after only one night) they were pumping out the septic tank, which aroma was even worse than the overwhelming cockroach spray.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineHotel1, Owner at Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Sir we are very sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel, You selected one of our seven standard low price budget rooms on the ground floor. They are not the nicest rooms but we strive to keep them clean, and refurbish them every year. It is difficult to keep our prices at the same level year on year. Our standard rooms are a maximum of 22 USD a day this includes TV, Free WiFi, Drinking water, In room safe, Hot and cold water, fans and air condition. We deeply apologize for the septic operation that was ongoing when you left, This is only done once every few weeks.

Paal S. Dinessen.
Jasmine Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Arrived at the hotel via there own collection service from Bangkok airport ,was booked into our rooms pretty sharpish and happy with our rooms .I had a delux room and was good ,no problems at all in my 6 night stay . Each time coming in and out of hotel was greeted with a smile .
Perfect location for walking street and the beach front, only 1 min away from both .

For the price u pay this is a must stay hotel , not luxury but more then comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pattaya is a wonderful city. There is always warm. Thais are always welcome, and it's so nice! Fruits are tasty really. If you live far away from the city center, this quiet and peaceful rest. If you want to disco, noise and glitter - in the centre you can find.
And of course the sea! It is not much dirtier than the Black sea or any regular river. It is always warm! And if you go on the nearest island, you'll see crystal clear water.
We go to Pattaya every 2-3 years, always with the child. His first visit was in his one year old. It is a Paradise for children: the heat, the sea, fruit, zoos animals, among which you can walk and hand-feed.
I love Thailand!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castel San Giovanni, Emilia Romagnan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Situato in Soi BJ, una traversa di Walkingstreet, le camere spaziose, pulite tutti i giorni, tutto il personale cordiale e simpatico, con la guardia notturna,per arrivare dalla Walkingstreet bisogna passare in una via dove ci sono i tipici "ristoranti" da stada, si sentono i vari profumi di spezie tipici della cucina Thai.
Durante il mio soggiorno la piscina non era funzionante.
Una buona cosa il controllo dei documenti di tutte le persone che entravano nell' hotel.
9 notti di soggiorno veramente rilassanti.
Se il prossimo viaggio in Thailandia ha destinazione Pattaya sicuramente pernotteremo al Jasmine Hotel



Located in Soi BJ, off of Walkingstreet, the rooms spacious, cleaned daily, the staff friendly and engaging, with the night watchman, to get from Walkingstreet need to pass in a street where there are the typical "restaurants" by stada , feel the different scents of spices typical of Thai cuisine.
During my stay, the pool was not working.
A good thing to check the documents of all the people coming in 'hotel.
9 nights stay truly relaxing.
If your next travel destination in Thailand definitely be staying at the Jasmine Hotel Pattaya

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

i have reserved this hotel because it was near to walking street and i reserved it without credit card i think it is very god of manager to have reservation without credit card as most of people dosent have one .i was on the fourth floor in deluxe room it was nice and clean and good for the money i paid and reception was also very good they did not even charge me before i leave the hotel the most of hotel want money before you get the room wifi was also good they have flat tv elavator, cooking set and clean room but as it is near to walking street it is best for solo traveller they have not pool for childeren.so i will definetly come back to this hotel mostly because i can always book the room without creditcard

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Hotel Pattaya

Address: 547 / 34 Moo 10, Soi BJ. No Credit Cards Needed | Direct Online Booking. Walking Street, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLEAN & NICE for ONLY 22-36 USD a night /Have A Pearl For The Price Of An Oyster.(New Elevator + 32" TVs + INN Room Safes) totally re-furnished +62 Clean & spacious tiled rooms, Air con & fans, hot water, CCTV, 24/7 reception, security, Safes, Cooking facilities, Fridge, Satellite TV (55 Channels), Laundry, No hidden costs, Tariffs page is final price. Guest joiner friendly. Unbelievably affordable very low rates, 50m from beachfront, Selection of 4 room types! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Hotel Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.