We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Summer Spring Hotel to your Saves list
Summer Spring Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   436/3-4 Moo 9 Soi 1 Pattaya Beach Road Nongprue, Pattaya, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #122 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Verry clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I have bad experience with pattaya hotels but this hotel is the best u can not find one the same big room good location and very clean

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
11
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We spent 5 nights at Summer Spring @ Soi 1.

Overall, we would rate this hotel as a reasonably satisfying hotel for our stay.

We had our Deluxe room at the corner on the 5th Floor. From the balcony, we could view the beach road and the sea. Excellent view when we had our breakfast every morning.

The room is modern and of decent size. IT could easily fit an extra bed and still have enough space for us to move around.

The pool is located at the top (on the 8th floor). A rather small pool, but has a magnificent view of the sea. It is a great spot if you are much into taking photos of the sun setting in the evening. It is also a great place to chill out and enjoy a good book.

The hotel does not have a fitness center and sauna. Otherwise, it would suit us just fine.

The other thing we find a little inconvenient is that there is no kettle and tea making facility in the room. We had to go down to the lobby to get hot water every time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

I have stayed at Summer Spring Hotel in Pattaya a number of times since it opened a few years ago due it's great location and proximity to the attractions that Pattaya offers.
The pricing is reasonable but not cheap and the hotel could do with a good restaurant on the premises. Otherwise the hotel is modern, large clean rooms and a nice swimming pool.
The problem I have noticed developing there is a poor attitude by the staff.
I had an experience where I brought a guest to the hotel who was treated very poorly - this happened on more than one occasion. Staff training should be improved. The attitude of the staff is a major contributor to a visitor returning to the hotel. Poor service in a city of hundreds of hotels does not encourage a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

One of the best hotels in Pattaya for the money. There's one stroppy girl on reception but all the others are cheerful and pleasant. Rooms are a good size and clean, could do with some better pillows and newer towels but everything other than that is first rate.
I've stayed here many times and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

Good hotel,rooms very clean and good in size, just lack a kettle.Very friendly staff except for a miserable girl i think she called Natcha who work on reception ,she mainly work the night shift.No charge for taking guests back to room,even Mr Muscles was there, he had a 'cracker',but where she go? she was teasing me when she was playing pool.Great location only 2 minutes walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to Big C shopping arcade.Also 10 minutes walk to a dental surgery where my 'chucky wucky' had his knashers done,laser tooth whitening for only £90 even though he was late for the appointment because he was 'gettin rogered'.Some noise noted in the rooms, from the nearby Green Tree restaurant at night(we luv u Ann) but not enough to be intrusive.Also if you want to hire a jet ski,dont use the Pete Jones lookalike on the beach opposite the Amari hotel he got us with the 'ol jet ski scam' and cost us £70 (but dont tell Shiney Shoes) we gonna smash his face in next time we go back.Overall nice hotel and good value for money.Pool just a little small.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I always stay here it is clean and modern and most of all it is cheaper than other hotels great hotel will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Summer Spring is located in the tranquility of Soi 1, just 2 minutes walk to the beach and beach road were you can get a cheap taxi to the more bustling areas that Pattaya have to offer. The hotel is very modern and clean with hotel staff that are very fiendly and more than happy to help you.

I stayed for 4 nights in a roof top penthouse which is located next to the pool and jaccuzzi area which is great for sunbathing or relaxing with a drink or two from the pool bar, the view from here over the pattaya bay is supburb.

The rooms are modern, large and very clean with a king size bed, sofa, safe, mini bar at reasonable price and balcony.

I will be returning to Pattaya again next month and will definatley be staying at the Summer Springs Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Spring Hotel

Address: 436/3-4 Moo 9 Soi 1 Pattaya Beach Road Nongprue, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Spring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Summer Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Spring Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.