We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, great value & comfortable hotel - definitely recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Garden Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Garden Resort to your Saves list
Citin Garden Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“friendly, great value & comfortable hotel - definitely recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

This hotel is situated just outside of the centre of Pattaya, even though away from the main attractions the hotel runs an efficient shuttle service which is great! Also sometimes it is nice to get away from the hectic centre. When you arrive it doesnt look great from road and surrounding area but once inside the complex it is fine, and a well-kept nice hotel.

Very friendly. Loved the swimming pool! And the well-kept, Thai orientated gardens around the area of the hotel. There was a bar near the pool which is handy!

The restaurant for food was OK, I found the breakfast cutlery and portions to be a bit too small for me - bigger glasses, plates, bowls etc.

Rooms were very good. Modern, comfortable, everything you need. MASSIVE bed! The only downside and this was very disappointing was the shower, it was terrible.

Overall a very affordable and great value for money hotel that I would stay in again and recommend (as long as we got a decent shower this time).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stayed at our Citin Garden Resort . Please accept our sincere apology regarding the shower. Your feedbacks have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occur again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Very truly yours,
Sathian P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    121
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
63
94
33
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I am Scuba diving instructor that come to Pattaya nearly every month. Every time I always took around 10 more firends with me. All the time, I always choose to stay at this hotel. This hotel offers all my needs, which are clean, spacious and good services. This comment did not reflect only my opinion but also from all my friends who came with me in every trip. We are all impress by the warm hospitality of all the staffs and including its GM.

Hotel's room are quite spacious, clean, equip with big size refrigerator and the best thing is, it has a big balcony for me and my friends to hang out at night.
The location is considered well in my opinion, it located at South Pattaya road which is not too far from all the night life but yet far enough to get a quiet sleep at night.

This is not a 4-5 stars hotel in terms of facilities, but I'm really sure that you will be impress with its sevice and warm hospitality by every staffs.

If you are looking for a value for every penny you spend (this hotel offered you even more), then Citin Garden Resort is the hotel I really recommended.

Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Dear Khun Numchana,
Thank you very much for posting on the Trip Advisor.
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our accommodation and its facilities’ with all the amenities, your kind compliments will be shared to our valuable staffs who will appreciate the recognition that you have given and will always be delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality

Thank you once again for your taking the time for posting the reviews.

Yours sincerely,

Sathian P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel offered free minibus to supermarket,near the beach.Room facilities is new.We like this hotel more than others.So it's a good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to share us your remarkable stay experience at Citin Garden Resort during your recent visit.

As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really enjoyed our accommodation and Tuk Tuk Service.

We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Warm regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

I stayed in Pattaya for a week. The experience I had in citin is one of the best hotel stay to remember in my life. The staff and the management are very friendly and cattered for my needs as a guest. Sathian and bank who have become one of very good friends showed me the local flavor and some of the best golf courses in Pattaya. All Staff are friendly and happy to help within reasons whenever you need. I am already bragging about the great time i had in Citin and pattaya to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit, especially impressed with service provided from our well trained staff. Your kind compliments have been shared to our team members. I know that they appreciate the recognition that you have given and are always delighted to be of your service.
We certainly hope that your future plans to Pattaya will include Citin Garden Resort and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back with warm and gracious Thai hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We stayed at hotel for 1 week on september. It is an excellent hotel,very friendly and helpful staff. I will recommend to all friends. We were enjoyed hotel Tuk Tuk service to Walking street and Central Festival on Pattaya beach road. We also were enjoyed the nice swimming pool with jacuzzi, rooms with balconies,free WIFI internet,nice breakfast and Thai food,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2010
We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and wish to thank you for your gracious comments about our hotel services and facilities as your feedback will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards you have experienced during your stay with us.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with others, and I am look forward to welcoming you back to Citin Garden Resort Pattaya in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Sathian P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort

Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#25 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Citin Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.