We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud music and loads of girls” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Walking Street Pattaya

Walking Street Pattaya
South Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 42 Attractions in Pattaya
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Attraction details
Doha
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loud music and loads of girls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It sleaziest place I have ever visited.

Full of bars, go gos and old men holding hand of very young thai girls.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    804
    789
    529
    158
    141
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Not for Me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a sleezy place, If I knew how bad it was, I would have avoided like the plague. Its full of all sort of 'men', young girls and I mean young. Old white men holding hands with young Thai girls, young enough to be their grand-daughters, What a sight.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of tourists walking everywhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was overcrowded with lots of people trying to get you into there bars. Nothing i have not been through before. Quite boring i thought

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“for an jaw opening experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

walking in the street is good
getting into the shops is bad
at the end you have pattaya view point
it is around 1-2 km in length

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“So So !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Not for the faint hearted or families ! Do it once and then concentrate on the better side of Pattaya !
Unless your a Sex Tourist then you will be in Paradise !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walking Street Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Bang Lamung, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Walking Street Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walking Street Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.