We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distance how far to main area ???” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tara Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tara Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Tara Court Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   338/109 Moo12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Distance how far to main area ???”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Thinking of staying here with wife..place sounds great...just wondering how far to Beach Rd...Walking Street and shopping Malls...we plan on going mid next year for 5/7days then off to Bangkok...cab fair...tuk tuk etc would be helpful...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campbellThailand, General Manager at Tara Court Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
The 3 main beeahes are a a few minutes away by taxi. The excellent cozy beach is a 10 minute stroll. Walking street is less than 2km walk or 4 minutes by motorbike taxi. 40 baht.

Taxi to aiport of bkk 1,500 baht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    42
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
35
35
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Booked here on strength of recent reviews and need to be closer to Bangkok airport. Excellent experience - top quality apartment, conveniently located, and effectively your own private rooftop swimming pool - only one other guest used it whilst we were there.
Baht buses occasionally travel past the hotel or more frequently at the end of the road for easy access to Pattaya (10 baht). Similarly, the bus station, with buses direct to the airport taking just 1.5hrs for 134 baht, is about 800m away.
Across the road and on top of the hill is the big Buddha - beware of the crowds where you can look down on Tara Court. Also, the 'green' road where joggers and walkers go for their pre-breakfast workout!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

My colleagues and I organised a 5 day retreat to plan our business strategy for 2014. We wanted to get out of Bangkok, and stay in a friendly environment where we could brain-storm ideas and solutions. We were so pleased that we chose Tara Court. The booking process was perfect, the check in flawless, and the rooms were outstanding. We were able to facilitate our sessions in the 2 bedroom suites, which were huge and easily accommodated the 6 of us for our sessions. The beds are soooooo comfortable!! The restaurant food & service was the best we experienced in Jomtien/Pattaya and we eagerly looked forward to our meals every day. A special thanks to Thom for all the arrangements with the rooms, a big shout out to Lee who gave impeccable service in the restaurant, and a big thanks to Tan and the guys and girls at the front desk. Finally, thanks to Campbell and John for creating a wonderful space and experience for guests when visiting Pattaya. I thoroughly recommend Tara Court to anyone looking for friendly, professional service in a relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: The studios are massive and the 2 bedroom suites are perfect for small retreats like we did, or for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to Tara Court, the first having been forced upon us by flooding in Bangkok. Back then we had only one baby but now have two so booked a double bed roomed flat with living room, kitchen etc.
As before the place was excellent from the check in staff to the cleaners and bar staff we were made to feel really welcome and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. So much so that we have rebooked for Christmas....

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

During a recent visit to Thailand, I had the pleasure of staying at Tara Court hotel for 5 nights. My experience during my stay can be summarised in two simple words which were expressed by a Norwegian guest who I met chilling out upon the roof-top pool,"the best".

There is simply no other way to put it and you will find that the service,cleanliness,space,atmosphere,character, comfort and food are of such an exceptional standard that, 'the best' stay is certainly guaranteed when staying at Tara Court.
Everyday myself and my friend ate from O' Garas and I have to say that the quality of the food on offer was nothing short of superb. The menu has a wide range of delicious Thai dishes and also a great selection of european food - which may be ideal for the not so adventurous farang guests :D

The staff at O'Garas are extremely accommodating and welcoming, and it is for this very reason that the bar stands out in my mind as being as one of the most homely bar/restaurants that I have ever been to. I can recall a moment so vividly, when myself and my friend took notice of how relaxed and content everyone appeared to be whilst eating at O'Garas. With all the irish pictures and imagery over the walls it is of little wonder and it makes you realise that, yes there is no place like home, but at the same time, there is no place quite like O'Gara's bar and grill.

The bedroom facilities were nothing short of fantastic. The shower and bathroom was of the highest standard and the bedroom balcony left me gobsmacked as it was huge. The bed was a king size and was probably one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in, so much so that It drove my friend to utter despair due to the fact that I had too many long lie ins when he wanted to go down to the beach.

If you get the pleasure of meeting the owner of the resort, I can assure you that he will also go out of his way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. If you happen to come across irish eyes that are smiling, then you know you have found him. As for me, I hope to find myself back at Tara Court in the not so distant future. 10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I recently stayed at Tara Court for 4 nights during a fortnight holiday to Thailand. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and so were the bar staff and waitresses at O’Gara’s. The hotel is clean, well kept and tidy and the apartments (equipped with a modern kitchen, living room with a separate bedroom and bathroom) are extremely spacious, luxurious with very comfortable beds.

Food at O’Garas was fantastic and we ate there most evenings sampling different Thai dishes every night as well as enjoying the cooked breakfast each morning which was fantastic value. The rooftop pool is quiet and private with sun loungers both in the shade and in the sun. Free wifi also in my apartment which was great for Skyping or using Facetime. Overall, a fantastic stay at Tara Court where I enjoyed the friendly banter at O’Gara’s bar and felt very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

At last I have managed to stay at Tara Court again, it having been fully booked when I was in Pattaya last November. It was another excellent stay, my room was ready even though I was checking in a little early, and the ladies at reception were as efficient and friendly as ever.

This time I had a 2 bedroom front corner unit on the 5th floor with wonderful views out towards the sea and the island of Koh Larn. I was alone this trip, but really enjoyed the extra space that the large 125 sq m apartment with its wrap around outside terrace afforded me, well worth the relatively small extra charge for a 2 bedroom unit (it was still less than half the price of the room I had at the Hilton in Hua Hin that I stayed in a little later in my trip - review to follow).

I had breakfast and ate in O'Garas a couple of times and still think the Irish Breakfast is excellent, and pretty much large enough to last the day. The British Lions Rugby tour of Australia was in progress whilst i was there and the atmosphere in O'Garas was brilliant with the games up on the large screen TV's.

I used the pool area and it was nice to see that the sunloungers have been upgraded and the area nicely spruced up - it is always good to see ongoing maintenance in Thai hotels as some are great when they are new, but are then allowed to decline in standard as ongoing maintenance does not seem to be a high priority for some management teams, certainly not the case here.

The Pratumnak area where Tara is located is getting busier everytime I visit and I noted this time some new shops and spa's close by that were not there before, also it was easy to get a baht bus into town when required, although I tended to make use of the motorcycle taxis outside quite a lot. I cant vouch for heavy duty WiFi use but the signal in my apartment was perfectly OK for my IPad for email etc.

So in conclusion I still think this is the best value hotel I have stayed at in Pattaya, friendly helpful staff this includes the night staff who man reception during the small hours, housekeeping, reception, O,Garas bar staff etc etc. Another great stay and fingers crossed they will not be full when I hope to come back at the end of the year.

Room Tip: If you can get a high floor 2 bedroom front corner unit you will love the space, views and large ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tara Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 338/109 Moo12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Court Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Court is a 60 room hotel offering studio, 1 bedroom (68 - 108 sqm) suites and luxurious 2 bedroom suites.We are located on the highly prestigious and sought after Pratumnak Hill area of Pattaya.The hotel and suites offer you all the luxury you would expect from a 4 start hotel; however the price tag is significantly lower. Tara Court is ideal if you are a business traveler, on your own or with your family and friends. We are child friendly.Tara Court is Irish owned and managed and when you add Thai hospitality into the mix, it makes an ideal destination on your visit to Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Tara Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tara Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.