We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tara Court Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tara Court Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Tara Court Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   338/109 Moo12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
belfast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Tara court is a fantastic boutique hotel. Stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was huge and the decor was of an excellent standard. Pool area was nice and quiet so could relax with ease. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful with local information and there is a 24 hour shop right beside the hotel. O'gara's bar has a large menu with a great range of both Thai and western cuisine and the drinks are cheap with generous measures! Can't recommend this hotel highly enough and the free wifi throughout the hotel is definitely a bonus. You can tell this is a family run hotel who take pride in maintaining an excellent standard of service. The cheap laundry service was also a god send. Have travelled all over and the standard of the rooms would shame a lot of 5 star rated hotel rooms around the world.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    35
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
24
33
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been travelling to Thailand for about 10 years and generally accommodation there is very good. Tara Court goes beyond this......it is excellent, I don't know why it is not 5* yet. We are a family of 4 with 2 young children so the location is great - quiet enough to relax and close enough to everywhere when we wanted to go out. The rooms and all facilities are modern, clean and spacious, the staff are always pleasant and helpful. Tara Court has a restaurant called O'Garas downstairs which again is outstanding. Food and drinks are very reasonable and they always have good specials on. What more can I say? This is the only place to stay in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Try the 1 bedroom penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed at Tara Court, 3 weeks in june for the last 4 years. A haven of tranquility, if you want something special and memorable this is it, my room with a veranda , unique, cleaned every day by friendly staff, always wanted to know if everything was ok, if i had enough toiletries, etc. O Garas pub and restaurant lives up to its name, great atmosphere, excellent quisine, good crack, and managed by Jeff and his attentive associates. reception and security personnel always on the alert, most helpfull in organising taxis, making sure i was always up early for golf classics. Laundry service, excellent. May i take this opportunity to thank John McKillop, his management and staff, for making my holiday, another memorable occasion, memories to keep me going for another 12 months, forgot to mention rooftop pool, where privacy , toliets, are a priority, such wonderful views. God willing, be back next hear. Thank you, one and all. Terry.

Room Tip: if you want a memorable holiday, to be spoilt, and not costing a fortune, this is it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have been staying in few different hotels in the past. Tara Court has been recommended to me by a friend and I and my partner have not been disappointed with our decision to stay for a week in this friendly establishment. The staffs at the reception and the bar have always been very helpful. Many thanks, to the night porter for his friendliness and help. The room we have stayed has been specious and very clean. The oversized bed was a delight to sleep on. At first I have been sceptical to have a western food in Thailand (not so good experience in the past) but the mixed grill in O'Garas bar has been wonderful and the beer on tap? Yummy. I love the swimming pool on top of the building with panoramic view of Jomtien area. I have recommended this place to my friends and on my return in August I will be staying in Tara Court again

Room Tip: Ask for the big bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been visiting Pattaya for many years and have spent many vacations, rotational off time and business trips in the areas outstanding chain hotels but there is no equal accommodation to Tara Court Boutique Residence. The location is perfect, the staff and management are helpful and friendly, the hotel is maintained to extremely high standards and is kept extremely clean. O'Garas Bar & Grill is located on the ground floor and has a wonderful bar with a pleasant and professional staff. The menu selection is well thought and the breakfast menu attracts both residents and locals alike.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

it was my second stay in the Tara court and it will not be my last.
lovely staff, very helpful, nice bar with excellent food and a real nice atmosphere. 30 baht by motor cycle taxi to the beach. Pattaya and Jomtien are only a short taxi ride away.
love the pool guys.
I would highly recommend the Tara Court to any of my family or friends and have already.
looking forward to next stay already.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

Situated away from the madness of central Pattaya in Jomtien,5 minutes walk from the beach,we had a fantastic two bed apartment,all mod cons, flat screen tvs ,DVD ,free wifi.The bar O'Garas is fantastic,nice punters and with great Thai and European food.
The owner JR is a great host as well.
All in all a great little hidden treasure !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tara Court Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tara Court Boutique Hotel

Address: 338/109 Moo12, Soi 5, Pratumnak Road | Jomtien, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tara Court)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Court Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tara Court is a 60 room hotel offering studio, 1 bedroom (68 - 108 sqm) suites and luxurious 2 bedroom suites.We are located on the highly prestigious and sought after Pratumnak Hill area of Pattaya.The hotel and suites offer you all the luxury you would expect from a 4 start hotel; however the price tag is significantly lower. Tara Court is ideal if you are a business traveler, on your own or with your family and friends. We are child friendly.Tara Court is Irish owned and managed and when you add Thai hospitality into the mix, it makes an ideal destination on your visit to Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tara Court Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tara Court Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.