We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the quietest of places!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Pattaya to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pattaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Surrey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not the quietest of places!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Probably great for families with lots of small children or those wanting to make be able to converse with fellow guests in Russian, but not if you want to relax quietly by the pool or sleep late. Bland piped music pervades public places, especially the poolside where one is always within a couple of metres of one of the speakers. The sun-bed area is crowded with limited shade. But it has a good kiddie pool.
Bedroom door closures are very fiece which results in lots of doors slamming early in the morning. The room layout is very interesting with all rooms haveing excellent sea views.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    262
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
169
168
75
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Planning for our first family trip outside India, I scoured the Internet to plan my travel and hotel. Being in Pattaya for just two days, we wanted an affordable luxury hotel. The idea was relaxation & family sightseeing. Being One of the internationallly known brands I checked out whether Holiday Inn was available in Pattaya. Upon checking the reviews from Trip advisor, i was convinced that this was the right hotel for me.
What make me choose Holiday Inn ?
- Internationally Known brand
- Location on the beach front
- Each Room was with sea-view
- Newly Opened Highrise hotel
- There was a Kids Swimming Pool & recreational room
- Free Lobby Internet

This was a no-problem hotel, being a new property it was smart, clean & modern.
The lavish Buffet breakfast spread had Indian stuff as well.

On the day when we reached Pattaya at about 12 Noon- we were dead tired, but the kids were full of energy. The Kids room took care of the kids while we all slept like logs ! That was a real welcome

To sum Up----"Highly recommended"

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

This is not a serious 5 Star hotel. Its definitely a 4 star but the little important things that distinguish a 5 star are lacking or have never been offered to begin with . Its a group tour hotel where they don't tell you the seaview is PARTIAL from an executive room and is described as “enjoy stunning sea views from the floor to ceiling windows and balcony.... “(see pictures) or there is no turn down service or the misleadingly named "executive" room has no lounge or happy hour and where , in these very expensive rooms, they make up your room after you have been out all day, at 4:45pm, and only after complaining. (in fairness though I was offered, and given , a 50% discount on the room rate for that night and the next day the room was made up as soon as I left it), where the bathroom fittings are plastic, and where the BAR waiter and the next day the restaurant waiters quite, incredibly unbelievably, did not know what a Bloody Mary cocktail was! Those are only some of the negatives but the positives are there too, lets be fair. The rooms are furnished cheaply but nicely, the bed is incredibly comfortable as are the choice of pillows and they do have a terrific breakfast , wonderful friendly quite efficient staff who do remember your name and the parking ( I am partially disabled) is conveniently close to the hotel . The 2 pools are great as are the staff there and overall I would give this establishment, despite its many failings, a high 4 star rating with the advise that there are so many better hotels in Pattaya at that price ( and where they don't ask for payment in advance on arrival) but the location of the Holiday Inn is excellent and goes a small way towards compensation!!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Brought family to Pattaya for a short visit and we tried the Holiday Inn. Nice, new hotel with very friendly staff and we were checked in all rooms except one which was ready about 3 hours later. Internet prices were ridiculously high (600Bt/1day) so used local SIM card for Internet access instead (100bt/50 hours). Only ate once in the hotel and that was for breakfast. Was told each person would be 550bt/person but negotiated that down to 350bt/person on the spot. Nice hotel and would very likely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

I had shortstay in this hotel before moving to another preferred hotel in Pattaya.

The hotel-overall was good..very clean...all fresh and new interiors, great location-all the rooms had sea view...

decent breakfast....

only negative point is rooms are bit smaller in size compared to the cost...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Stay here for a conference with company with about 100 or so people attending. Check-in I have to say was ok. We arrived on a Sunday last day of the long Loy Kratong weekend, so most of the rooms were not ready, but it was ok I had for any room available and was given a double room on the 21st floor.

Room it self was clean and modern, really only have two complaints. First was the a/c it didn't seem to function properly it was never cold so all night felt it kinda warm (was set to 20c) felt like it about 27c. Second at about 5am all the lights and tv would turn on for no apparent reason. I didn't complain because was checking out that day anyways.

Bed pretty comfortable and good selection of pillows, they had a set of soft and firm down pillows, found that using one of each is the way to go. Bathroom is nice a big with good water pressure.

Also my room did not have a minibar, not sure if this was because of business meeting.

Overall I would go back, just hope to get a room with a working a/c and the lights wont randomly turn on.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Stayed with family and we had a wonderful time inspite of apprehensions of what one had heard about Pattaya . The Hotel is very well located at quiet end of Pattaya yet adjacent to several restaurants and Tiffanys. We got rooms on the 16th Floor with an incredible view of the bay. Breakfast was an extremely lavish affair. The infinity pool was excellent. Would definitely recommend the Hotel for leisure traveleers with family. The happening part of Pattya was just a fifteen minute walk away along the bay. Speed boats for Koh Larn, Jet skis, para sailing etc were a few minutes walk away. The Spa at the hotel should not be missed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.