We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly unique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Pattaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Pattaya to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Pattaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #13 of 376 Hotels in Pattaya
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A truly unique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Holiday Inn is one of the few hotels with the ability to treat everyone as an individual not a room number. All the staff from Porters to front Office to housekeeping take pride in looking after guests making sure their stay is an enjoyable experience. The rooms are unique and modern. I have stayed there on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. No problems apart from what to have for breakfast. A further stay is planned later this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    252
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
165
161
73
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in February on vacation. Check in was easy and quick although English was a bit of a challenge with the front desk staff member. The room was bright and modern on the 23rd floor, with a great view across Pattaya Bay and a balcony with a table and chairs. The bathroom was spacious, the beds comfortable, the bed linens and towels good, but there was the normal penny pinching with atrocious quality toilet paper you get in most hotels these days.

On the first night we were woken at 4am by incredibly noisy neighbours almost shouting Arabic. I asked for a room move in the morning. The staff member clearly had no clue what I was talking about, so the duty manager helped out with her immeasurably better English. We got a move down the hall after rejecting a room on the 11th floor on the other side of the building - no bay view. We had no problems after that, and the manager did look into it properly - apparently the other guests were leaving for an early flight.

The only other noise issues were a building site behind the hotel towards the Ibis - didn't disturb us at all, and the bar/restaurant next to the hotel on the side looking across the bay - didn't disturb our sleep.

Breakfast offered plenty of choice and all good quality, although it was baffling that the chef on the egg station couldn't make an egg white omelette to save his life.

There are 3 pools, one for the kids to the side of the restaurant, one small and quiet one in front of the hotel by the Beach Road, and the main one, an infinity pool with about 50 sun loungers and a bar. Happy hour cocktails seem a good deal, but the cocktails were not great. The gym was well equipped with plenty of machines.

The location is pretty good at the one end of the bay with the beach just across the street. It is away from most of the noise and action which is perfect for us - you can have peace and quiet and then it is not far to go if you want to seek out the action. if you leave the hotel entrance and turn right there is a road that leads up past a construction site and past the Ibis. This leads to a road that is parallel to Beach Road. There are a ton of restaurants and food stalls, bars, massage places and convenience stores, including the must visit and aptly named Drinking Street. The bar girls and mama sans are generally hilarious - they enjoy talking to alleviate the boredom. The Red Cat Bar down the other end of the bay just before the Hilton on Beach Road has a hysterically funny couple of women there if you like a smile with your beer.

We tended not to eat at the hotel in the evening but we did have lunch poolside a couple of days and dinner one night. The food is good but very expensive by Thai standards, especially with food stalls nearby offering great Thai food at a fraction of the price.

All in all, a great relaxing stay. We would go back if the price was right.

Room Tip: Rooms with a bay view, especially on lower floors, will get some noise from a bar/restaurant next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My sister and I stayed in this hotel on family business. I would not choose to stay in Pattaya, but having to, this hotel was by far the best. It is is north Pattaya, right away from Walking Street and right on Beach Road.
The rooms were very clean and everything refreshed daily - only problem was we kept having to ask for English Breakfast Tea as they only replenished Green Tea.
Staying in one of the Executive Rooms meant we got free wifi in our room as well as breakfast included. The breakfast was adequate, but things like English crumpets and waffles were really not that appetising. Fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and toast were always very good.
The kids pool was clean and very safe and the children in the kids club seemed to be having a good time.
The adult pool was just lovely, plenty of sun loungers and great views out to sea. Towels were aplenty and the shower facilities and toilets were excellent. The pool bar was efficient and welcome.
If I ever did have to say in this part of Pattaya, then this is the only hotel I would consider

Room Tip: Try and book and executive room as in the price you get free wifi and breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Absolutely one of the best Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed at, anywhere. Everything still looks very new, it is spacious, organised, and the location more away from the seedier areas of Pattaya make this ideal for families and business travellers alike. As a Gold card holder my internet was free, but if not I would not have used internet for THB 650 per day which is rather too much. My room was very spacious with a small balcony overlooking the waterfront, and the best very comfortable. As this was a business trip and I only spent about 10 hours in the hotel I did not get to use the facilities except for the excellent breakfast buffet in the coffee shop. The Spa, pool area and F&B facilities did look very inviting though. Staff were courteous and efficient. No question I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea provide a nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for three nights. I travel worldwide 100 nights per year. This was an absolutely beautiful hotel, unlike most US Holiday Inns, which I would rate average. It is a new hotel, and my room had floor to ceiling windows and a balcony that had a sweeping view of Pattaya Bay. The room was very large, with tile floors and a great shower that was fully encased in glass. If you wanted, you can shower and enjoy the view at the same time! I also used the spa at the hotel and it was luxurious. They take you outside to a beautiful private spa pavilion which overlooks the infinity pool that overlooks the bay. You can get cheaper massages in the parlors on the street, but the setting and the tempo of the spa was so worth the extra money.
The buffet breakfast was very good and had many stations and different types of food to choose from. Be sure to order a cappuccino. It is better than the regular coffee.
Also, take an elephant ride. When will you ever be able to do that again! The elephant village was good. They picked us up at the hotel and brought us back. The concierge can help you out. The concierge at the Holiday Inn was wonderful!! Kudos to him! (He was the gentleman with braces on his teeth!).

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view of the bay. You want to be facing south, not north. The rooms endin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are staying in this hotel now and booked it for 5 nights , it's one of the best run hotels in Pattaya . Staff is helpful and professional the only thing which is annoying is the wifi , if your room was booked without free wifi you will end up paying THB 650 per DAY if you want wifi in your room.Wifi is free in the lobby or so they claim ,
Hotel has lovely kids swimming pool , and other adult swimming pool too , in the hotel we tried Terrazzo they have really nice pizza , down in the lobby you can get sandwiches , ice-cream from Flow-Cafe but beware you will pay 17%service charges on the top of your bill (even for ice cream)
It's worth to book room+breakfast , it's really great feast for vegetarians and others , really good spread and food is yummy.

If you found this review helpful please click Yes button , I spend some time writing it

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stay at this this hotel , Febuary to early March , and i have to say , one of the best hotels i have stayed at. The service from start to finish was top class , the rooms were serviced to the highest standard , and i have to mention the barrier staff on the front gate , very helpful and so friendly. then i have to say the room service wow , food was as good as anywhere, Pattaya has to offer , and not to pricey . Thank you Holiday Inn for making my stay so enjoyable, and dont forget to check out the pizzas top notch

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Pattaya

Address: 463/68, 463/99 Pattaya Sai 1 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#10 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Pattaya is ideally located along the bustling beach on Pattaya 1 Road. We are approximately 90 minutes from Suvarnabhumi International Airport, and about 100 minutes from Bangkok.Our brand new hotel offers convenient access for both business and leisure travelers. Visit Wat Yarnna Rangsee Buddhist Monastery, Nongnuch Tropical Garden or experience the Sriracha Tiger Zoo.The Holiday Inn Pattaya is just the place for you. The guest rooms and suites are stylish and the furnishings are complete with balcony and ocean views. We provide recreational facilities like fully equipped gym, two outdoor swimming pools, and high speed internet access. Relax and unwind at the Tea Tree Spa offering a wide range of treatments. For those traveling with children, we offer our unique Kid Suites and Kids Club.Come and experience Pattaya at Holiday Inn Pattaya! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pattaya Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.