We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel top of Pattaya, rooms very modest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hillside Resort Pattaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hillside Resort Pattaya to your Saves list
Hillside Resort Pattaya
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305,Soi 2, Phratamnak Rd.,, Pattaya 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #313 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Hotel top of Pattaya, rooms very modest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel is far from the city centre on top of the hill, walking distance from the Big Buddha, and to local shops (7-11). Check in staff were very friendly and nice, room was very modest, not much to write home about but ok for the night. The room I was placed into had no remotes for tv or a/c, asked if I wanted to be changed down the hall,room not as cold, but remotes. Asked manager to look for remotes while I was gone to city exploring; returned hours later to new female clerk, who tried to tell me I couldn't move, but also didn't understand english all that well, luckily the day clerk came back and had no problem with me switching rooms at that time (730pm).
Computer in front lobby charged 20baht per hour (not bad,less than 1 dollar), breakfast was in beautiful courtyard below, also very minimal but pleasant.
Since hotel is basically in the middle of nowhere so to speak,I would have (if had to do it over), I would have picked a hotel in city centre, where you can walk right outside to the husdtle bustle of any big city life, BUT that's you're preference of course. Remote in country setting or city,I say what I say because when I travel to a place I've never been to I would like to know where actually I'm staying and what's around me to do and see. Your call! Still very nice beach town to go and check out, less than 2 hours from Bangkok. Use Pattaya van out of Victory monumnet, only 97 baht each way, that's about 3 usd, can't beat it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
6
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A hotel where you are treated like family. Very cordial staff with comfortable and clean rooms and good food. We were part of a large group and enjoyed ourselves thoroughly with a well planned local tour itinerary and entertainment. Many thanks to Mr.Warren Vaz the MD and his caring team. Incidentally the MD himself was very actively involved in every aspect of hotel hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We the aircrew(retd) of the indian air force had one of the finest holidays of our lives. 33 of us were looked after with so much care n affection, that it was an out of this world vacation. on behalf of all of us, i wish to thank u warren n all ur wonderful staff. pls. convey this msg. to them.wing commander dinky fialho,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panaji
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I, John Merwyn Mr. Anil Patil and Mrs Alena Odud Patil along with my friends stayed at Hillside Resort Pattaya, 305,Soi 2, Phratamnak Rd.,, Pattaya 20250, Thailand Every thing about this hotel was found perfect with no problems at all. The desk staff where great and helpful. Their Manager Mr. Preeda was very helpful, very dynamic and ready to help all times. The owner, Mr. Warren Vaz seems to always be around to say "hello" or answer any questions. The Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh bedding. Cleaners would give me extra towels if i asked. To go to places like walking street where the night seems young . Party and night zone.. you can take 10 baht taxi ride. Our next stay will definitely be here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This lodge is not nearby to any attraction in Pattaya, but if you're very familiar with the tuk tuk and the Pattaya area, access to other areas still easy by the uses of tuk-tuk (which price can be as low as 10 baht per head). The room is very old, and only basic amenities available. If you're on budget to travel, and prefer a place to avoid noise from busy street at Pattaya, this can be a choice. Make sure you prepare the map to locate this lodge before you hop on a taxi, as this can be a quite secluded area at Pattaya hill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khabarovsk, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The location of the hotel leaves much to be desired. Far from everything far from the beach, far from shopping area and restaurants, very isolated. Big rooms, but room service is very poor. Breakfasts is another reason to complain. Every day they serve eggs and only eggs sausages. Same same every day.

Room Tip: If you come only for exersions you can stay here? but I wouldn't advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleven, Bulgaria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for a week at the Hillside Resort - found this place by chance and was very pleased with our stay. The resort itself is clean, has all the basic facilities, quiet family type resort. Despite being in a quiet area it is close to all the Pattaya action -Walking street, beach front etc. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hillside Resort Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Resort Pattaya

Address: 305,Soi 2, Phratamnak Rd.,, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 387 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hillside Resort Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering quality accommodations in the romance, sightseeing, beaches district of Pattaya, Sapphire Lodge Pattaya is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Bali Hai Pier, Wat Khao Phra Bat Pattaya, Thai Alangkarn Theater Show.At Sapphire Lodge Pattaya. the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers shops, Wi-Fi in public areas, coffee shop, bar/pub, Deluxe rooms.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers recreational opportunities such as outdoor pool. Sapphire Lodge is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Pattaya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Hillside Resort Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hillside Resort Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.