We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear, my secret of 20 years is out, things will never be the same.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Sand Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Sand Villa
Save
You added Silver Sand Villa to your Saves list
97 Moo 12, Jomtien Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Brit in London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Oh dear, my secret of 20 years is out, things will never be the same.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

My Wife and I have been using this hotel for 20 years or more. We have traveled the country
from top to bottom including most of the Islands but to us, this was home, where we either started or ended our winter holiday. All have changed, Samui is no longer the Island we knew.
Phattaya has changed and Joimtien now has a paved road, but the service at Silver Sands remains the same. It now has a newish block and a second pool, but the comfort/price rate
is about the best you will find anyway. We are sad that we haven't been able to make it back every year since 2007, but hopefully we will in 2011 and to Silver Sands. Would I recommend this to a friend.?Not before, but now the secret is out, of course.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    5
    7
    0
See reviews for
7
10
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2010

Walked in with my backpack at random, seeking a nicer place for the last few days of my trip. Right across the road from beach. Plenty of bars, cafes, convenience stores all around. Oasis with 2 great pools.

This was Christmas - New Year week and I got a room without breakie 1400THB (list price on the board, for balcony room - the 900THB in other reviews is non-balc room in non-peak). And I was able to get a room for New Year when so many other places were already full.
Yes there are a reasonable number of Russian tourists, but not a problem. Room a little tatty around the edges but still very comfortable. TV options limited - struggle to find some English channels.

Tip: As you come out the entrance, turn right, then right into first soi. Great breakie bufftets at Cowboy Bar 120THB and Hotel Danmark 160THB,.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2009

We are backpackers and we have been looking for nice place in Pattaya for good money. We have dicovered Silver Sand Villa. Price per night was about 900thb, room was quite nice, but best part is surrounding with green gardens and two big swimming pools. For this money in November I can say that it is very good/exellent place, but it is not a luxury hotel.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

Excellent hotel, cheap, clean and excellent service. No need to pay fpor staying guests.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Sand Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Sand Villa

Address: 97 Moo 12, Jomtien Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 130
Also Known As:
Silver Sand Villa Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Sand Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.