We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabbages and Condoms

Cabbages and Condoms
366/11 Moo 12 Phra Tamnuk Soi 4 Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
+66 38 250 557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 618 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful yet inexpensive restaurant. Take exit to from Asoka Skytrain walk two blocks turn left walk 200m it's on the right. Great atmosphere. Staff understood Gluten Free and did me some great meals the smoothies are amazing as are the deserts. You get a condom at the end of the meal bizarrely. When dining outside take bug spray at night there weren't many but one little critter bit me n it hurt like hell.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    227
    66
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cabbages and Condoms Restaurant jomtein”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Went there with friends last night had a great night, seafood very good, nice setting and atmosphere lovely staff friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, TX
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This place was recommended to us by a friend who lives in Pattaya but is an American. We LOVED it. We had a group of 10 people and we were all satisfied! We arrived just before sunset and what a view!!! Everything from the bathrooms to the food to the beach to the view to the cause was amazing! We dipped our feet in the ocean while we waited on our food, we swung on the swing in the restroom, we ate food we'd never had before. It was delicious. We want to stay here next time we visit! The walk through the garden and the dining area was so much fun. And all in the name of wonderful organizations making a difference in Thailand. That is by far the best part (you can read all about them as you make your way to the restaurant). Don't forget to check out the bicycles in the garden that you can pedal and in turn power on lights with. A fun and exotic place not to be missed. ( The food was on the pricier side for Pattaya, but definitely worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bucket list must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

this is a mind blowing place. On a warm night to wander through the almost rainforest like surrounds, the communist walk is a must, you'll be giggling by time you get to your table, if like us you're lucky enough to go down deck after deck to sit on at a table where the sea is lapping below. Blows the senses. You are amazed. Staff lovely. Food could do with a little improvement, but if you were to ask my what I ate i could not answer, I was so awe struck. Felt I was in in movie set. The fact that 100 % of profits go to these causes is fantastic. I give it a 12 out of 10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good quality restaurant, lovely location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have visited this restaurant on several occasions. It is situated at the end of Pratamnak Soi 4, on a little cliff 20 metres or so above a private beach, in beautifully "jungle-scaped" grounds. Great atmosphere, the staff are really friendly and the food is always of good quality, with a wide-ranging menu of international and Thai cuisine. There is also ample car parking, set well away from the restaurant itself. A lovely place for a relaxing lunch amid beautiful surroundings, or a peaceful romantic dinner just round the headland from town. We would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabbages and Condoms also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Cabbages and Condoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabbages and Condoms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.