We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bed, ok-ish shower, rude staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Villa to your Saves list
Bella Villa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/82 Moo 6 Pattaya 3rd Road | Nakluae, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #190 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 33 Reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice bed, ok-ish shower, rude staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Entered the hotel and the staff (especially receptionists are quite rude/unhelpful). I felt a bad vibe amongst the staff in general (apart from the cleaners who had at least a smile).

The beds were really nice and the shower had cold/hot water.

Internet costs 10 Bahts per 10mins.

Warning: there's a 800Baht fee you need to pay initially for a damage deposit ( which is unheard of from the hotels I have been staying at ). You get it back when you check-out but if you are flying back to your country soon after, its a bit of a waste.

Room Tip: Best to talk very little to receptionist because they arent very helpful. Look up everything on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
7
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan , USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I stay here for four nights on my trip. The hotel had a nice pool and the rooms were semi big. The tropical ponds and decor were very nice. The hotel isnt close to the pattaya beach and there is no elevator. Staff seemed semi friendley but there english was average at best. I had a problem when i checked out the hotel charges a 800 baht deposit when you check in that they are suppose to return when you check out, but when i ask for my refund when i checked out they seemed to not understand what i was talking about. After trying to explain it to them i finally gave up and left.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Spent 17 days here and was not disappointed. Although the staff do not speak good English they are very helpful and friendly once they understand. The hotel rooms are large and spotlessly clean and there is a complete change of bedlinen and towels every day. Breakfast choice not great but we found it ok. Fidge, microwave and kettle provided with small amount of crockery. Two washing machines available in hotel for 40 baht and nice pool in garden. Although not near beach a five minute stroll gives you access to the many baht taxis so not a problem. Also a large Tesco with restaurants, food court and a parade of shops is only 10 minutea walk away which was useful. Food available until 11pm at very reasonable prices. Would use this hotel again. Contact Mr Keak at www.pattayataxi.info for an excellent cheap transfer from airport.

Room Tip: A pool facing room gives shade. Rooms on other side if you are a sun fiend
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornem, Belgium
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

First thing you need to know is that this place is not near the beach or the centre of Pattaya. You really need your own transport (or use the motorbike taxis) to get around.
But aside from that I had a really good stay here; ther rooms are clean and large, all you need and more is provided; a microwave, watercooker, a sink and utensils, a safe. I had a nice balcony with pool view.
Nice pool.
I would not recommend the kitchen but free breakfast was ok for me.
For the price I paid I think this place was a great deal.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Very clean and basic hotel. Nice atmosphere as the atrium of the hotel has nice fishponds and greenery so it doesnt feel like a typical hotel. Rooms are a good size. Reception staff are a little slow with requests and seem like they have better things to do, even by Thailand standards. Its quite far from the beach as well, so you have to catch a taxi van.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

I stayed at the Bella Villa for 3 days and the hotel was exactly as promised.

It has all the amenities one can expect from a more expensive hotel, but without the frills. The rooms are spacious and serviced very efficiently every day.

The staff is warm and welcoming and very responsive. The brkeafast options are limited but acceptable.

The location is not in the middle of Pattaya's night life, but not unmanageable. A shared taxi can take you where you need to in a matter of minutes.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

had a good stay here check inn was fast thay did ask for a 800bhat diposit but i did side step that as per norm hehe but anyway staff was very cool but i did not see anysign of security at anytime but alot of cctv thay have wifi i think i did see alot of wifi stuff hookt onto walls in the hotel in the first 3days ther was power cuts but was sorted out fast enuff ther was some down sides food is served 6am to 5pm then your on your own but no problems all rooms are big and have a micro wave in your room beds are good too firm and big all rooms have larg balconys and working ac in room i did have very small ants but thay was gone afther i got spray from 7eleven ther local shops near by and moon river pub music bar is short walk away i did not see menny other none thias around but a few korean thais who was very friendly fairtex hotel is nearby too ther is a very good outdoor swiming pool in within the hotel and a small gym if you go walking street you can get bhat bus back for 100 to 150 bhat no stops or take bus to dolthin round about then other bus up to pattaya 3rd road = 2 bus 20 bhat some tourist just rented a moter bike for 150bhat aday but beawere thai police will ask you to pay fine for not having thai licence 500 to 1000bhat i did not tkae chance but my mate did and all was ok if you wana bring a friend back it is ok no extra cost we took a taxi back to airport bookt buy hotel all was fine and driver was ontime 1200bhat i must ther photos do show real look of the rooms thay are big thers a few dogs at main entrance but no real problem that normal in pattaya i was on 1st floor with pool veiw booked with expedia im not sure but it looks like thay are building some sort of new or offices i think this will block the main entrace in the coming years let see huh! thers a few other hotels in the area not all have websites but are good prices so it pays to shop around most are only 5years old basic hotle with no elevators but all other mod cons

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa

Address: 8/82 Moo 6 Pattaya 3rd Road | Nakluae, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bella Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.