We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service,central location,superb value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boss Suites Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Boss Suites Pattaya to your Saves list
Boss Suites Pattaya
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   216/6-9 Between soi 11-12 Second Rd., Pattaya City, 20150, Pattaya, Thailand (Formerly Diana Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 387 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service,central location,superb value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My family and I have stayed here about 5 or 6 times over the last 10 years. The hotel is centrally situated and some rooms are affected by noise until 2a.m-that's Pattaya! Staff are friendly and helpful-they even gave me a Birthday card! Hotel is real value for money especially the buffet breakfast-although they could do with PG tips tea! but then again so could every other Thai hotel! Swimming pool is good with poolside bar.we have seen many returning guests-we can't all be wrong!

Room Tip: If you want quiet room ask when booking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    13
    8
    16
See reviews for
9
18
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Arrived at 11.30am to check in at 12 noon. waited 2 hours for the room. Not one person looked after us all of the time we waited. I booked a pool delux room and ended up in the "new" pool extension and my view was out overlooking Soi Diana with all of the traffic and bar noise. Not so bad if you did not have a 4 year old with you. The reception staff were thick,Ting Tong !!!!!!!!!. I used my credit card numerous times during my 4 week stay in Thailand but here they asked for a pin number for a credit card which I dont have. Then when i used my debit card they took 3 %. Ok but when I checked out EARLY they gave me back 4000 bht cash and then charged me another 3% for that!!!!!!!!!!!
My advise STAY AWAY

Room Tip: Go to Areca Lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have used this hotel for many years for my weekly stays. Originally, although the rooms were tired the stay was made up for by the high quality training the staff received and the service they provided. It was convenient and offered good value and had a Swiss manager. Recently I have been very disappointed at the poor standard and supervision of the reception area staff. When told about problems with internet and the morning paper they behaved like unruly brats, were rude and lied to me and were continually insulting. They refused me access to the manager so I cut short my stay and moved to another hotel and will never stay there again. I sent an email on their website to complain - no response
So if you get a problem there dont expect any help as there is no way to get to the manager except through these kids
Sadly this is so typical of management here and btw its not as good value as it used to be, the breakfast is poor quality and forget the evening buffet - there' much better quality around next door and across the road

Room Tip: don't have one facing second road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011 via mobile

Have stayed at Diana 6 times now. And what a great place it is. Staff are amazing and helpful. Breakfast I find can be warm (buffet)but staff will cook anything your not happy with. Rooms are good value for money with Tv,aircon and minibar. The hotel bar is cheap and will serve you no matter what time of night. The green bottle pub which is attached to the hotel does the best food around lunch and dinner (club sandwich recommended) with music and pool table sometimes you need not leave the hotel grounds. the pool area is fantastic with Infiniti pool,raised lounging area and pool bar. The one down side is the street noise from the local bars and main street traffic. But you do get used to it. Highly recommend for a cheap stay.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

could do with a refurb, but for the money it's good, will stay again, fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

The location is on second road in Pattaya, with a great breakfast, nice pool and pleasant staff, but it is noisey. Bars surround this hotel, and the music is LOUD until 1-3am. There are room safes, but mine was not bolted down and could have been easily taken away, so use the front desk safes.

Room Tip: You can barter for a better price for longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and have stayed here before. I had a room with a balconey overlooking the pool and was quite satisfied with it. This place is showing it's age but the location is excellent and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The front desk staff and houesekeeping were nice and the laundry was done very quickly. However, the noise from the beer bars across the alley would wake the dead, I could feel the vibration in the walls of my room. If peace and quiet are what you require, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boss Suites Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boss Suites Pattaya

Address: 216/6-9 Between soi 11-12 Second Rd., Pattaya City, 20150, Pattaya, Thailand (Formerly Diana Inn)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 387 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boss Suites Pattaya 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boss Suites Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diana Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boss Suites Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.