We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central and stylish location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“central and stylish location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

this is already the forth stay at the d2 pattaya. still a great place to be. service level, contemporary rooms, rooftop bar, central location, price/quality. after 6 years running that hotel, some things should be improved: air con regulation, rather bad smell in the rooms, high humidity. wooden floors in the lobby. some dark spots in the shower area. $120 still a great price. new stylish hotels pop up quickly at pattaya, the competition is high. even that i will come back to the d2.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    124
    35
    16
    3
See reviews for
25
117
81
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice hotel and sweet staff, good location especially when you want to see the beachs for a couple day.. i would visit this hotel again. comfortable enough that you almost never want to leave your hotel room..

Room Tip: the suites are bigger but, if your on a budget the basic rooms are very clean, and very nice i wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Camille B,

All of us at dusitD2 baraquda pattaya would like to thank you for your kind comments and do hope that you stay was a very pleasant one.

Rest assure that whenever you return to Thailand; especially Pattaya, dusit D2 baraquda pattaya will be the place for you to relax , unwind, enjoy the jazz musician on the roof top restaurant -sunset lounge, as always.

Kindly contact us directly on your next trip to pattaya city to see how can we make your vacation a memorable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to dusitD2 baraquda pattaya, we ramain.


Kind regards,

Jack Nakamadee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very chic modern hotel in Pattaya. Free fast wifi. Nice rooftop bar. Close to Boystown. They don't hassle you or charge extra fees if you brings guests to you room (unlike many hotels in Pattaya). Great pool for swimming laps. My only complaint is that the pool closes early (an inconvenience for those who like to swim at night, like me). But overall this and the Hilton are my top 2 choices in Pattaya.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Anti Gravity,

Thank you very much for your kind comment for our services and facilities.
Yes, our Wifi is free and fast ! Not to mentioned "Sunset Lounge" on the roof top of the building is one- of a- kind restaurant. This year, we luanched another of great jazz performance featuring a top-class saxophonist of Thailand , Khun Aht Gunlayanukupt.

For the operating time of the pool, we would like to kindly point out that it was for the safety for the guest that we closed at eight pm rather than late .

We are looking forward to be of service to you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Jack Nakamadee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had a last minute business trip to Pattaya and as unable to check in to my usual hotel, so after watching a Managing Asia documentary on the Dusit Hotel chain thought I would give the Dusit D2 Pattaya a go.... So pleased I did.

Location:
Is on 2nd road directly behind the Beach road and about 10minutes from the entertainment area of walking street (or 2 minutes on a baht bus / motorbike taxi). Directly across the road from the Garden Plaza shopping mall. Overall a great location. The hotel rooms are set to the back of the complex overlooking the pool, so no outside noise at all.

Facilities:
I think they have been recently refurbished because my room was simply spectacular. I was given a free upgrade upon my arrival and ended up in a suite which would have been approx 50-60Sq mtrs. The rooms were very impressively laid out with top class fittings and furnishings throughout. Even a pod coffee machine (with a selection of complimentary coffee pods) was provided! I didn't get a chance to use the in-room very large Jacuzzi but that will be on th elist for next trip.

The swimming pool was lovely, and due the fact it wasn't peak season, I had the pool to myself most of the time! For those internet addicts, WiFi coverage was great throughout the hotel including the pool area.

Service:
Up there with the best service I have received in 5 star hotels anywhere in the world. These guys have got it absolutely nailed, and I can understand why the Dusit chain has a reputation for good service. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn, Intercontinental chain of hotels, and I would say the service here surpasses 90% of that hotel chain (which is generally also very good).

Summary:
I got a good deal thru Agoda, and decided to stay an extra stay. Had to book thru agoda again to get the same rate, however Dusit staff made it easy and weren't on my case about. Great hotel. 5 Star service, 4.5-5 star facilities... You really cannot go wrong with this Hotel.

One final thing. I had an issue with the water in my room, and when I raised it with the hotel they were very apologetic and put things right more than my expectations....

Keep up Dusit you are doing it right!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear dajayman,


Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning our location, facilities, and above all our services. All of us are willingly to provide only the best hospitality and services to every single guest who really needs something different from normal.

Please contact me directly for your next trip to Pattaya , Thailand. Looking forward to be of service to you again in the future, we all remain.

Kind regards,

Jack Nakamadee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stay in Pattaya about 20 nights a year. I have always looked a staying in the D2 because of its TripAdvisor ratings and the reputation of Dusit hotels. This was my first booking and I was greatly disappointed. I stayed in a deluxe king for 2 nights. Room was below average size with a modern design but very impractical. Bed was in middle of room with not much clearance on either side. Bed had wrap around head board that went half way down the bed. Had to climb in bed from bottom. No side tables provided. One small closet but no drawers or shelves for unpacking clothes. Sink area was almost next to bed between entrance way and bed. Shower was large with good pressure, control and temperature. Balcony was non-existent and unusable. Only one swivel chair (office) and a small half recliner couch jammed in corner. Furniture was badly stained. Room was contemporary design with a lot of concrete, and glass bathroom. Obviously shower leakage was a problem as everything was heavily re-calked. Fixtures were worn and poorly maintained. Air-con condensation leaked on to floor all night. All this gave the room a "grubby" feeling. Common areas were also modern contemporary design but showing their age. Staff was all very pleasant and professional. Overall sense was a 3 star hotel because of basic design problems. Pricing did not reflect quality. I will definitely not stay in this hotel again even if renovated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed in the studio suite for 3 nights.

The overall experience was very good. I really appreciated the quality of service and the staff of this hotel.

Unfortunately the first room I was given needed renovation so I have to move to another room that was far better. During my stay I noticed that the hotel in general could be one of the best in Pattaya with some renovation works, because everything else was perfect (staff, spa treatments, breakfast quality, level of service, laundry etc.).

Overall a great expericence: great staff and spa, spacious rooms but some need renovation to reach a 5 star hotel standard (used floor, door knobs and other details).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel to stay at. From the friendly staff to the excellent designed rooms and great location where you don't hear the noise at night. Even down to little things like the quality of the bedding and toilet paper you can just notice the difference from other hotels in the area. Will most defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dusitD2baraquda, Manager at Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Budgescfc,

Thank you for your kind comments concerning the hotel facilities and services.

We all are delighted to learn that our guests have enjoyed their stay and taking the time to give us an valuable feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Pattaya and DusitD2 baraquda pattaya, we remain.


Kind regards,

Jack Nakamadee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection

Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.