We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite perfection, but great rooms and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 376 Hotels in Pattaya
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not quite perfection, but great rooms and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is centrally located, just a short walk to the beach and Soi 7-13, and a short walk or "bus" ride, to the Walking Street, Central Festival Mall, and lower numbered Sois. It is a modern and stylish hotel, with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and bedding, and an attentive staff. Good free wi-fi, strong A/C, and complimentary water each day add to the hotel's value. The only down side is that the maintenance standards seem to be a bit lacking, with some fixtures missing some trim pieces here and there. Overall a pleasant stay though.

Room Tip: Our deluxe room which faced the pool was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    120
    34
    15
    3
See reviews for
25
113
75
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place. The hotel, rooms, and staff are all impeccable. From the moment we stepped foot on the property. The staff will take care of anything and everything and you get the sense that they love doing it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I like this hotel a lot because of its style and friendly and efficient staff , however the standards declined a while ago and have not improved. The rooms are comfortable and clean but some of the the food needs improvement and the cocktails were very weak and expensive. Also in this last visit the air conditioning in the restaurant was turned off which made it hot and uncomfortable for guest during breakfast and dinner. Overall it is still a reasonable choice for your stay but a little less than the high standards set when it first opened. I hope the the owners wake up to the fact they have a great hotel which appears to be mismanaged.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

stay over 1 night with surprised upgrade!!!! thank you anyway. room is big and clean in general but if check in details, room is dirty. there are lots of security around the area(feel secure). deep bar on 3rd floor looks too quiet. anyway, just goes for detail and the hotel will look great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just returned from the dusit thani pattaya this is the 12 th year and as always a pleasure to stay there the staff are friendly and helpfull I hurt my leg while there and the staff we very helpfull the breakfast is very good with a vast choice of foods and the hotel is in a good location right on the beach with two good pools will be back there next year

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a good view to sea while the garden rooms over look the nice garden area 6 &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Pattaya and always choose this hotel to stay. Everything about this hotel is just right -- the size of the hotel is right, the overall design is right, the food is right, the price is right and the service is more than just right. I always recommend my friends and my guests to stay at this hotel and everyone of them all return with a highly compliment! I would give all the credit to the management & staff for running such a great hotel and for providing such an amazing service and for creating such a delightful experience to me and every guest.

I would definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in town and would highly recommend this stylish to anyone who plan to visit Pattaya!

Room Tip: Check out their Sunset Lounge on the rooftop floor or linger around in their Deep Bar on the 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fine amenities and a great location, especially if your interests tend towards nightlife. A welcome drink offered at check-in made everyone feel welcome and worked well with the casual atmosphere of this beach town.

My only complaints: housekeeping didn't come to clean my room until around 7pm each evening, which wasn't always convenient, and the hotel's internet had a login/passcode which needed to be repeated several times during the day. Otherwise, I loved the place and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection

Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 376 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, a hip boutique hotel located in the heart of Thailand's bustling Pattaya City, is joining Accor's MGallery Collection of unique hotels. This hotel is dedicated to the lifestyle of modern travelers with a signature design of "modern nautical cool". Located on Pattaya's colorful 2nd Road, Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is a calm sanctuary with an easy access to the beach, shopping and entertainment centers. The facade and interior of the hotel reflects a devotion to bold and contemporary designs, while unique personalized services are provided to enhance each individual stay. Hotel Baraquda Pattaya is comprised of 72 thoughtfully-designed guest rooms and suites, each with a balcony overlooking the unique fish-like, blue mosaic pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.