We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new manager needed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Baraquda Pattaya to your Saves list
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 375 Hotels in Pattaya
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A new manager needed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I like this hotel a lot because of its style and friendly and efficient staff , however the standards declined a while ago and have not improved. The rooms are comfortable and clean but some of the the food needs improvement and the cocktails were very weak and expensive. Also in this last visit the air conditioning in the restaurant was turned off which made it hot and uncomfortable for guest during breakfast and dinner. Overall it is still a reasonable choice for your stay but a little less than the high standards set when it first opened. I hope the the owners wake up to the fact they have a great hotel which appears to be mismanaged.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    118
    33
    15
    3
See reviews for
25
112
72
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

stay over 1 night with surprised upgrade!!!! thank you anyway. room is big and clean in general but if check in details, room is dirty. there are lots of security around the area(feel secure). deep bar on 3rd floor looks too quiet. anyway, just goes for detail and the hotel will look great

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have just returned from the dusit thani pattaya this is the 12 th year and as always a pleasure to stay there the staff are friendly and helpfull I hurt my leg while there and the staff we very helpfull the breakfast is very good with a vast choice of foods and the hotel is in a good location right on the beach with two good pools will be back there next year

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have a good view to sea while the garden rooms over look the nice garden area 6 &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattaya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Pattaya and always choose this hotel to stay. Everything about this hotel is just right -- the size of the hotel is right, the overall design is right, the food is right, the price is right and the service is more than just right. I always recommend my friends and my guests to stay at this hotel and everyone of them all return with a highly compliment! I would give all the credit to the management & staff for running such a great hotel and for providing such an amazing service and for creating such a delightful experience to me and every guest.

I would definitely return to this hotel whenever I am in town and would highly recommend this stylish to anyone who plan to visit Pattaya!

Room Tip: Check out their Sunset Lounge on the rooftop floor or linger around in their Deep Bar on the 3rd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Fine amenities and a great location, especially if your interests tend towards nightlife. A welcome drink offered at check-in made everyone feel welcome and worked well with the casual atmosphere of this beach town.

My only complaints: housekeeping didn't come to clean my room until around 7pm each evening, which wasn't always convenient, and the hotel's internet had a login/passcode which needed to be repeated several times during the day. Otherwise, I loved the place and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel, while expensive for the country and location provides you with an experience not to be missed.We chose the suite with the Jacuzzi and made full use of it! At least 3 or 4 times a day. The rooms are well laid out and all the staff are attentive to your every need. The complimentary spa was also an experience not to be missed. I certainly did not begrudge paying what we did and will not hesitate in returning to this hotel. Ideal for couples and families and even the singleton enjoying what Pattaya has to offer. Itt's location can't be beaten, opposite the mall all attractions and close enough to the beach. Well done to the Dusit the hotel's management and staff.

Room Tip: The suites that face the pool are the best. Every comfort is provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stay first time this hotel Dusit Suite after review and suite is excellent and I can say its beat my expectation very modern room with nice pool view. I also use free Spa and its also very nice. Staff is very supportive and they know how to take care guest. location is also very good all famous things very near walking distance.

Room Tip: Stay Dusit Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya

Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 375 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created with the new generation of discerning business and leisure traveler in mind, the DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya is an urbane fusion of contemporary Thai style and dynamic global chic, ensuring its young and successful guests remain cool and connected throughout their stay in this lively Thai resort town. Inspired by the brilliant blue-jeweled hues of the sea, the imaginative international design team from dwp Thailand has accentuated DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya with clean, cool lines that flow through appealing shapes and textures, highlighting the refreshing themes of crystal clear water, sea breeze and sparkling sunlight – a thoughtful, uplifting and relaxing natural ambiance that imbues this desirable new destination with a dynamic sense of serenity and boldness. With only 72 rooms and suites, guests are guaranteed that personal touch. State-of-the-art accommodation ensures complete privacy but with a window on the world – should it be required: panoramic flat screen television, cable TV, CD, DVD and that essential iPod dock come as standard in all rooms. Complete connectivity is also assured with dual phone lines with voice mail, a data port connection and both high-speed broadband and wireless Internet access. More than just a hotel in the center of town, the DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya is the center of town – the hip place to be. Just 90 minutes drive from Bangkok, DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya is located on Pattaya 2 Road in the heart of this lively 24/7 city, with easy access to the beach, entertainment district, department stores and the cafe scene – for those able to drag themselves away from the happening hospitality at Pattaya’s funkiest kid on the block. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.