We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Excellent !!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Baraquda Pattaya

Save Saved
You added Hotel Baraquda Pattaya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent !!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I just arrived at the Dusit today for a two night stay. I selected this property based on the reviews I read onTripadvisor and I am NOT disappointed. The Hotel is only three years old so it's in great condition. I booked a deluxe room and it is soooo nice. Very modern, spacious and clean. I could not ask for more. The pool area is amazing if you want to relax away from the beach and the crowds. The location is also excellent. Within a short walk to everything including the beach. The staff could not be more helpful and polite. Definitely 5 stars in my book.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    114
    32
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
105
67
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed here a couple of years ago and generally liked it. I decided to give it another try this year because I like its location. They were offering a rate that includes breakfast which was a decent value. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of things.

The staff are very nice and go out of their way to be helpful. Unfortunately the place is no aging well. The carpet in the elevators is filthy. Who puts carpet in an elevator anyway?

But the real problem was the room. The furnishings are looking very worn. The white desk chairs especially need replacing. It is also true as mentioned in other reviews that the layout of the room is odd with the bed in the middle with a kind of wrap-around round headboard. The first room I had was very dirty. The air intake for the a/c was caked in dirt as was the exhaust fan over the toilet. I am very sensitive to mold and was basically sneezing and stuffy from the minute I entered the room. Ultimately I went to the front desk to talk to the duty manager. I showed her the dirty room and noted the odd smell. She immediately asked me to pack my things as they would find me another room. Shortly I was moved a few doors down. Initially the second room did seem cleaner and did not smell bad. As my stay wore on though it did start to smell a bit musty. I think it is a big challenge in this climate to keep things clean and mold-free. Having exterior corridors doesn't help.

Ultimately I think this place needs a very thorough top to bottom cleaning, and potentially a total make over. There are better options at lower prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great location,quick walk to everything,staff was great, well trained and went out of their way to help. The common areas are sleek and comfortable,especilay the pool whish had great loung chairs and day beds My only concern was that they tried to hard to make this a design hotel, with the function of the rooms suffering because of this.Number one rule in design; Form Follows Function. With this said the rooms a very poorly laid out. No side tables,alarm clock,storage or closet space.
The tip off to the room should have been when I entered, they have the Fashion channel playing, Models in outfits that you would never see in public, because they are so absurd and uncomfortable. They also had some liquid air freshener that was heated and produced the most god awfull aroma,almost imposible to breath. That describes the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Overall is a nice boutique hotel and I enjoyed my stayed but what kills it is as it is suppose to be part of the Wine and Dine Club program thus entitle members to dining discount but my card is not honoured at breakfast. Reason given is that breakfast is already at a discounted price.
The breakfast is stated discounted at 450 Baht from the usual 850 Baht. From the food served is reasonable to charge a normal price of 450 but who are there kidding to say is 850 Baht?
Even dusit Thani breakfast is only 700 Baht. There no mentioned that they wont accept the card before i dine or when i check in ( I checked in using wine and dine comp night which been accepted but not for my meals?) another bizarre which i do not understand.

So please have a look in your affiliation, before you pissed off more people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent a wonderful 4 night stay at this hotel. The location is perfect and a quick walk to the beach and the famous Walking Street. Breakfast in the morning had an excellent selection including made to order eggs and pancakes. We were warmly welcomed by the host every morning, and the staff throughout the hotel. The pool area was very nice as well. We had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to folks looking for a value vacation in a nice facility. PS- We would highly recommend the Sawana massage facility a few doors down for some good and inexpensive massages.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night en route to my final destination. I checked in way earlier than the standard check-in time but was not charged for early check-in. I love the life style concept of the hotel. From the design of the lobby to the bed room interior and the bed itself is just great. Its a really cool hotel. It is also in the heart of Pattaya's happening area, close to shops, restaurants and walking distance to Walking Street. The only thing I would suggest to improve is the breakfast choices. The pastries I found was too cold and hard. Pool has fungus on the bottom, perhaps need extra attention on cleanliness of the main pool. Overall it was a great experience and I would love to go back and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are in a quiet location. No worries about getting a good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All the staff was excellent! Service excellent! If you are in Pattaya, stay and play... An easy walk to the beaches and all the nightlife that Pattaya offers. All you need is walking shoes to get around. D2 has great food service and ongoing events.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Baraquda Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baraquda Pattaya

Address: 485/1 Moo 10, Pattaya 2nd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Dusit D2 Baraquda Pattaya Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 369 hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Baraquda Pattaya 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created with the new generation of discerning business and leisure traveler in mind, the DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya is an urbane fusion of contemporary Thai style and dynamic global chic, ensuring its young and successful guests remain cool and connected throughout their stay in this lively Thai resort town. Inspired by the brilliant blue-jeweled hues of the sea, the imaginative international design team from dwp Thailand has accentuated DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya with clean, cool lines that flow through appealing shapes and textures, highlighting the refreshing themes of crystal clear water, sea breeze and sparkling sunlight – a thoughtful, uplifting and relaxing natural ambiance that imbues this desirable new destination with a dynamic sense of serenity and boldness. With only 72 rooms and suites, guests are guaranteed that personal touch. State-of-the-art accommodation ensures complete privacy but with a window on the world – should it be required: panoramic flat screen television, cable TV, CD, DVD and that essential iPod dock come as standard in all rooms. Complete connectivity is also assured with dual phone lines with voice mail, a data port connection and both high-speed broadband and wireless Internet access. More than just a hotel in the center of town, the DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya is the center of town – the hip place to be. Just 90 minutes drive from Bangkok, DusitD2 Baraquda Pattaya is located on Pattaya 2 Road in the heart of this lively 24/7 city, with easy access to the beach, entertainment district, department stores and the cafe scene – for those able to drag themselves away from the happening hospitality at Pattaya’s funkiest kid on the block. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Baraquda Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Baraquda Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.