We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please do not leave any money in this hotel. they will take once u leave your room key!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eastiny Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eastiny Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Eastiny Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44/1 Pattaya Beach Rd Soi 8, Pattaya 20510 , Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“please do not leave any money in this hotel. they will take once u leave your room key!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

this hotel is rampant of stealing money when you leave your room. one time an australian man just walk out of elevator and complain some stole money from my room. when i enter my room i forgot just one time left my currency. someone stole some money in my room too! the reason i know i have a paper i always check and sign what i have taken out! i just left my currency just one time. and that is all it takes to steal money in your room! if you plan to stay in this hotel , please use the front desk safety box or do not forget to take all your money before you go out of room!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    23
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
1
13
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Not the cleanest and certainly not the quietest but, reading some of the reviews, I wonder what some people expect (given the location and the price). Soi 7 and 8 are the real nightlife centres in Pattaya (unless you want to waste your money in Walking Street) and the noise can be excruciating. But, that is the price you pay and there are plenty of quieter areas elsewhere in town. The hotel is good value and the staff were excellent. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I was never up that early and I tend to eat at the All Day or the Sailor cafes in Soi 8. Free to bring (1) lady friend back to your room (do require ID though and this is a plus). Air Con broke down once but was fixed within an hour or so. If there was a downside, it was the other guests who were, in general, a complete bunch of idiots. However, that is Pattaya for you.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

First of all be very careful of which Eastiny Inn we're talking about as Pattaya has 6-7 eastiny INNs. They are all differentiated with their street nos. which they call Soi. I stayed at Eastiny Inn Soi8 with my 2 friends and I enjoyed my stay as we were there just to have fun. The place is neat and breakfast is good but its like a bread n breakfast, basic rooms, no fancy stuff, nice pool and thats it. Perfect place if you want to hang out the whole day outside on the beach (just across the road) or roam in the city and come back to sleep. Its extremely cheap, very safe for girls, cordial and supportive staff, and just perfect for a backpackers trip. I wouldn't suggest it if you're traveling with kids or parents (as Pattaya is not a place for them) as its right in the middle of sleazy town but location is the best as its 10 steps away from the sea and perfect to freak out with friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Hotel location was fantastic
but room quality was average
Night shift staff was not very much co-operative specially when seeking help about child.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydock England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

My 1st time at this hotel on soi 8 but been to pattaya many times, good hotel and staff always helpfull, great location for the night life and my friends bar the coral reef. Wil be staying again this year as well, easy to book via e-mail, the roof pool is ideal. If you want to be at the heart of pattaya a good choice, if you like early nights you should not be in pattaya haha.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Stayed here a few years ago, money was stolen from my room ( maybe from the cleaning lady) hotel managment would not not do anything about itn and refused to co operate with the police.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastiny Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastiny Inn Hotel

Address: 44/1 Pattaya Beach Rd Soi 8, Pattaya 20510 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastiny Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Eastiny Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastiny Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.