We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place. well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana-Pattaya

Benihana-Pattaya
218-2-4 Beach Road | 2nd Floor, Royal Garden Plaza, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
+66 38 412 120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 525 restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place. well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I enjoyed seeing how the cooking takes place but being a vegetarian options were limited. Although they did give us good food but still expected more variety. But the whole place is amazingly done up and the cooks are like artists and its a treat to watch them cook on the table.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    22
    17
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place but no standard”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I've been there many times but not get same standard and also, when I ordered a set which are included steam rice,tea and meat but I didn't get tea if I ordered another beverage as same as steam rice didn't get if ordered garlic rice that I have to pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Costa B, Manager at Benihana-Pattaya, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to review Benihana.

It is unfortunate that on this occasion we did not exceed your expectations, please be assured that your comments have been shared with the team and that we will focus further on consistent service standards.

Once again I thank you for the constructive comments and should you wish to discuss further, please don’t hesitate to contact me at scosta@minornet.com.

Kind regards,

Santi Bonet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

nice place for a show while u eat food kinda blain but enough to eat but expensive u could miss it not to appealing

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
716 helpful votes 716 helpful votes
“Expensive, poor quality and small portions!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We went there during the recent "coffee & cake show" at Royal Garden Plaza" and both , the coffee & cake show and the benihana were a great disappointment! Benihana... We ordered a la card lunch as we did not wish to eat at the Teppanyaki table. The seating for a la carte (regular tables) was very l9mited and right next to the entrance...so it was not really comfitable and the tables are really small. The Sushi bar was actually nice but non-functional and not set-up so we could not sit there and there was no Chef behind the counter like it is usually done in other Japanese restaurants where sahimi is cut fresh in front of the guest. The a la carte menu was very limited so we decided to order sashimi and soup. The restaurant was almost empty with our table for two and one more. The salmon sashimi was not fresh and the portion was so small that i finished it within two bites!!! The miso soup was also small and was far away from a real miso soup flovour. My friend ordered shrimp tempura and miso soup and the shrimp where likewise not fresh and the tempura batter was three times the mass of that of the shrimp. The bill came to 1000.- baht with only the food and thwo green tea. Definatley a "no return" restaurant for us!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“fun japanese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Located in a small, it provides a "protected environement" from the streets of pattaya.
had a great meal, lots of fun watching the cirque de soleil-esque cooking.
a huge crown of japanese men added to the atmosphere that night, and was a lot of fun ( & noise)
we walked in without reservations & were seated immediately.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana-Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Benihana-Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benihana-Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.