We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teppanyaki and Sushi in Pattaya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Benihana-Pattaya

Benihana-Pattaya
218-2-4 Beach Road | 2nd Floor, Royal Garden Plaza, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
+66 38 412 120
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 527 restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
csf1981
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Teppanyaki and Sushi in Pattaya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

A lovely teppanyaki restaurant in the shopping centre next door to the Marriott. There is a discount if you're staying at the Marriott, which we only found out about at the time of paying (top marks for informing us!)

Teppanyaki is as much about the show as the food, and all the typical moves were in there (although out chef did keep dropping things lol!). One thing I would say though is that the garlic butter was a bit overused, and the rice simply tasted of garlic, but otherwise the food tasted very good, especially the steaks!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    22
    17
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
642 helpful votes 642 helpful votes
“Unadvertised early bird special is great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Always great food here and friendly service. They have an unadvertised early bird special, before 7 pm, except Saturdays, which is about 1/2 price of the regular menu. Be sure to verify in advance that they still offer this special. They do give a slightly smaller portion of Australian beef with this, but it's still plenty of good. Salads are always fresh and served cold, which is rare in Thailand. It's a fun ambiance, and the kids will love it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Anywhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

One great thing about Benihana is the consistency of quality. I’ve had Benihana back home, Kuwait, UAE, and recently Pattaya. The standards are uniform regardless of location. The staff is friendly and professional, the food is fine, and the chefs never fail to put on a good show. There won’t be any surprises, but it’s a safe bet for a good entertaining meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tasty version of the ones in the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The food there is better than the ones in the US. Not sure why, but it seems more flavorful. The calamari is my favorite, but I get sick every time I eat it. I just get something else now and I'm fine.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extranatt, Director of Sales at Benihana-Pattaya, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Dear Sir,

On behalf of our management, we would like to take this opportunity to Thank you for your kind feedback and we do hope to serve you as our regular guest in the nearest future.

We are looking forward to see you back here to our Benihana again soon.

Best regards,
Sukhum Sukudom
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoy the show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Typical Benihana. Good show, good food. Fun dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extranatt, Manager at Benihana-Pattaya, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Sir/Madame,

It was our pleasure to serve you and your guests for the meal you held at our restaurant on recently
We hope that our cuisine and service was satisfactory and that you were pleased with having selected the Benihana for this opportunity. We are always anxious to improve our high standards and would appreciate your comments or suggestions about the service we provided.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Sukhum Sukudom
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana-Pattaya also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Benihana-Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benihana-Pattaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.