We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Restaurant & Bar

Mantra Restaurant & Bar
Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand
+66 (0) 38429591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 586 Restaurants in Pattaya
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very good brunch with extensive choice of international and Asian food. Very wide choice and great quality. Excellent service.
The high price is deserved BUT... is it really necessary to charge a local bottle of water (120 bahts)?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    102
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice upscale restaurant in Pattaya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

During my recent trip to Pattaya, my colleagues made a reservation to the Mantra restaurant, and while I didn't know what to expect, I was not disappointed.
Nice atmosphere, certainly the kind of place I would bring a date for a romantic diner if I go again to Pattaya. The food was great, we shared several dishes as there were too many things that looked good in the menu. Sushi were good, mixed BBQ with crispy pork & duck was great (we ordered another plate of it), pizza was large and good. Drinks were reasonably priced (140 baht for Heineken if I recall correctly), although you can go for more expensive options (one colleague had a glass of wine for about 500 baht).
Total for 4 people around 4,000 Baht including drinks.
I also liked the mixed breads that they brought at the beginning of the meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilleleje, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First class feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Me and my thai wife went there today, and overallit was close to perfect.

We did order the besttheyhave, surf and turf - tenderloin and lobster. Taste and serviceperfect.
Room very classy - and wine selection verynice.

After eating we was happy, and we did enjoy oneof our best meals is Thailand, but the price was too high - in my opinion, compared toother good places.

I will go there again, but max once per week becauseof the high price.
We were two people, and spend 12.500 bath for starter,main course and desert - incl 1 bottle Rioja

But the place make u feel special :-)

Regards
Peder

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“For special occasions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

When Mantra first opened several years ago it was a regular dinner spot for us. Then they started to do the " sorry, you need to go to the bar as your table is not ready and enjoy one of our New York priced cocktails" we decided to cut it out as there are now considerable selections in Pattaya. The food is still great but the subtle scam is tiring and the prices, after all is said and done, approach those of a four star restaurant in Tokyo. I can appreciate the need to make a buck but there is a huge expat community here in Pattaya perhaps a bit of consideration is in order.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Expensive but very high standards and great service staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good food, Good wine, very nice establishment, great customer care, very expensive. Recommend treating yourself here but could never make it a regular hangout due to the prices.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMAmariPattaya, Manager at Mantra Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We would like to thank you for choosing Mantra Restaurant & Bar. Your positive notes about our food, wine selection and services are very much appreciated.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Mantra hopefully soon.

Kind regards

Richard Margo
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mantra Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Mantra Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.