We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel to stay in Pattaya” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot Deal 30% Off
Ranked #51 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hotel to stay in Pattaya”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel should work on having tasty Indian cuisine. The services are appreciable and the location is tremendous. More Indian TV channels should be telecasted in the guests room. There should be a complimentary drink offered to every guest checking in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    330
    90
    21
    14
See reviews for
82
147
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grindelwald, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

we booked this hotel for 4 nights and then we stayed 7 nights!
it was a really good stay, friendly staff, very good breakfast, perfect room with a big balcony.
the hotel is located near the beach.
for our sence, there where a little bit to many russians but i think they are all over thailand.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel after seeing the excellent reviews and amazing pictures, and I can honestly say it lived up to everything promised.

Upon arrival we were upgraded to the suite in the Chic Tower, both the room and the view were amazing. I couldn't have been any more happier.

The reception staff are helpful, friendly and efficient, and the housekeeper made our rooms up everyday - always greeting us with a big smile and the warmest "Sawadee krap". You got the feeling the staff were always happy to see you, really warm and welcoming.

Breakfast was spot on. There were so many choices, more choices than I had space on my plate, so obviously I had to go back for seconds. On my birthday, the hotel even presented me with a birthday cake at breakfast, which I thought was a really lovely, thoughtful gesture, it definitely made my day.

The pool by the Chic Tower was nice & quiet. I suspected most of the hotel guests gathered at the D Beach pool because there was never more than 4 or 5 other people by the Chic Tower pool at a time, which to be honest was fine with us. I'd be remiss however, if I didn't mention the building work taking place on the buildings opposite, which did get quite noisy, but nothing your iPod couldn't drown out, and besides - that's not exactly the hotels fault, so I will hardly mark them down on that.

I could go on, but I'd be here all day, so to sum it up - I'd give this hotel & it's staff a solid 10/10.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I And my family stayed in this hotel. The first day , I accidentally kick the pop up electric plug on the middle of reception floor. I didn't know why it was there. My blood was all over my flip flop shoe and over on the floor. My kids cried when they saw mommy got hurt and bleeding couldn't stop. This injure ruined my family holiday cos I couldn't walk .All the hotel staff or even manager did was say sorry. I will never ever go back there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The overall hotel was nice, Rooms cleaned daily, Lovely large pool area, Staff are friendly. BUT the guests are so so ignorant no one will speak to you unless you are russian this was the only down side of this hotel, Sitting at the pool you feel awkward and all the small groups surrounding you.
Breakfast was nice a large selection. We were upgraded to a sea view in the chic tower and would recommend. Huge Beds large rooms nice clean shower area.
Overall i would return, Would give 10/10 if not for rude guests.

Room Tip: chic tower a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spend a week at the Discovery Beach Hotel and were pleasantly surprised at the service and location. The hotel has 2 towers with the Chic Tower behind the main tower block. The Chic Tower is new and is very upmarket with a large pool that has partly been built under the tower. The original tower where we stayed is still good and closer to the beach with better views of Pattaya. We did not swim in the resort pool very much as the beach was very clean and the water was such a great temperature. You can hire an umbrella and chairs for 50BHT on the beach and there is a never ending supply of food from vendors. The fruit on the beach is famous and only 30BHT or about a $1. Drinks and ice creams are also readily available.

Our room was big and comfortable and serviced daily. The bathroom was also very clean and had a separate bath and shower. The king sized bed was comfortable and the TV had good reception although there were limited stations with English language programs.

Breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. There was the usual egg station and plenty of fresh fruit to choose from. We would be happy to recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a view of the beach however the rooms on the northern side have a better view of Pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The hotel has a great location right on the beach. A lovely pool, beautiful sea views from the rooms and very friendly staff. The Breakfast buffet is excellent with lots of choice. Excellent wifi all over the hotel and in the room.
Downside was that our room was in the old building and was showing signs of ware and tare especially the bathroom and the flooring so needs to be refurbished. However the room was large with a huge comfortable double bed and the sea view was great so this did not in anyway spoil out stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms if you are fussy about a little ware and tare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.