We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot Deal 30% Off
Ranked #52 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very clean rooms. A bit old and faded out portion in the common areas-Carpets etc... Good breakfast spread. And good service. Over-all value for money. Definitely would recommend for people looking for good option near the beach front at pattaya...

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    329
    90
    21
    14
See reviews for
81
147
40
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Just across the street...we will be in the heart of Pattaya...nice beach.

Only 5 minutes from the hotel (left), we have one Italian Restaurant which we experienced in good taste and THAI price not tourist price. We still experienced in good taste of coffee from Saladaeng Coffee House and sit over the balcony to see nightlife of Pattaya.

Swimming pools seems ok for the kids since there is small slider.

If anyone want to see International Firework in Pattaya during Nov or Dec, highly recoomended

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Location, food, room and the best feature the pool which the kids didnt want to come out of. An excellent hotel to stay with kids. Just across the beach and enough and more eateries close by,you will love this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan Valley, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed 4 night with my wife.this is my first visit.really great hotel love the view and room size.bell boys are very informative.excellent brake fast.i don't know why people have bad comment.will stay again same hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in D-Beach Hotel, Pattaya between 1st to 3rd January, 2013. We booked 2 sea view Rooms for my family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this marvelous property. Very friendly staff, lot of food options, excellent location for family activities, shopping etc. I would strongly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 24 Nov to 7 Dec 12 The staff were very friendly & helpfull could"nt
do enough for you the room was excellent had a view down the bay Gym & pool good breakfast
was fine Would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for room high up faceing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

hello i stay in discovery beach hotel in pattaya from 14 december to 18 december 2012 and i can say the hotel is very good hotel but not excellent except the location is very excellent . thank youan have a nice trip . i attach some pictures .

Room Tip: choose the Executive Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel

Address: 489 Soi 6/1, North Pattaya, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattaya Discovery Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.