We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.72 Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added P.72 Hotel to your Saves list
P.72 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   412 m. 10 Walking Street Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
perth
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed 1 night and its was great. The staff are really helpful and pleasant. Rooms are a good size and clean, bathroom needs a shower curtain! The restaurant is a great place to watch the world go by. Had a meal there and it was very nice and good value. It is very noisey at night and early morning but hey,you're in Walking Street!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
9
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Located in the heart of the bustling street, P 72 is an absolute value for money. Most of the attractions are within walking distance from the hotel. Wifi reception is poor in the rooms.
Bars/restaurants/clubs/beach all located within the easy reach from hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuwait city
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The best aspect is the location! Restaurants ,bars, clubs, shopping right at the front door step and the beach is close walking distance. Rooms are big and clean for the price. The downside is the staff is unattentive. I Asked about a laundry service which they didn't know anything about. Ironically it was literally 30 meters or less from their desk. The second reason for my statement ;when I checked in staff failed to give me general information. However at this is my difficult to resist. I'd recommend this hotel friends. Avoid rooms facing Walking Street unless you don't care to sleep until 5 am.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The blankets are a little weird and don't feel very comfortable, but the location is prime for the cost of the hotel.

We were a little annoyed because we had scheduled to be picked up by someone, and the receptionist didn't even let us know when we checked in that our tour guide has already been there asking for us. She ended up telling us when we asked, and she was nice about helping us call and talk to them and writing down the address.

That was all good, and the room was fine... but then when we were checking out, the receptionist accused us of drinking a Sprite and wouldn't let us leave for 10 minutes....argh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Overall: Excellent location. Good hotel for what you need it for. However, no WIFI in bedroom. Gets a 4* because of location.

Positives (+)
Excellent Location, at the heart of Pattaya – Nightlife on front door step, / very close walking distance to Beach/Shopping/Clubs.
Bedrooms are a very good size, very clean and spacious.
Feel safe in the area.
You get what you pay for, what more would one want other than the above?. Don’t expect anything special.

Negatives (-)
The staff are generally really friendly, however there was one male staff that was really rude, and seemed like he could not be bothered to help with answering queries or just have a decent attitude towards guests. An example; When I asked whether there was an ironing facility at the hotel, he said no and was very rude when I made a comment that the other hotel I stayed at did have this facility. I later found out that there was a laundry service opposite the hotel, which he did not have the courtesy to inform me about. Other than him, the other staff are really friendly.

No wifi in the bedroom (I was in). Only accessible when in the lobby, but not well enough in the restaurant/bar area.

OTHER THINGS TO DO:
Highly recommended whilst in Pattaya: DIVING at Pattaya Underwater World, with Steve.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Didn't stay at the hotel but the restaurant was great value and flavours to die for at prices that didn't break the bank.

Had asparagus and prawn dish plus grilled beef. Both dishes had fantastic flavours and were well presented. Quick and friendly service as well. Bonus!

I'd come again for sure as it is in a very easily accessible location.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courbevoie, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was fairly nice for the money they charged. Rooms were clean, fresh and comfortable. Bathrooms were well stocked and clean. Room service was a bit slow but the staff was very polite and helpful.
Food is good but nothing exceptional. Overall a pretty good hotel to stay in the city

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to P.72 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.72 Hotel

Address: 412 m. 10 Walking Street Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 388 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — P.72 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your P.72 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.72 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.