We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is worst” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nantra de Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nantra de Boutique to your Saves list
Nantra de Boutique
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   436/8 Pattaya Soi 1, Reap Chai Hadd Pattaya Rd.Nongparue, Banglamung Chonburi | Nongparue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Room is worst”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had a business meeting in Pattaya so I just need a budget room for 1 night. I booked 1 standard room but I was upgraded to Duplex room. The room is too old, there was a bloodstain on the couch, dirty curtain, dirty toilet, dirty fridge. In the next morning, I was shocked when I tried to make a coffee, there were a caterpillars of some insect, maybe a fly or cockroach,ewww. I called housekeeping supervisor but they just changed the kettle for me. This is what they did as normal or they did not know how to deal the problem.???? The breakfast was poor, food is not enough for in house guest. The pool was dirty.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    112
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
16
30
39
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madurai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I Stayed here for 2 nights and the staffs are not polite and helpful at all. An incident i would like to show an evidence, I had a trip for Bangkok after this stay at here and I was supposed to take a hard copy of the hotel voucher. But the lady who were sat in the counter was very rude and she has not even responded and she reacted this is like criminal offence. But Lisa who the person only understand English apart from other staffs, she had personnel taken the print out and gave this to me even though their other staffs are not willing to do that. I prefer to say Lisa as she can open the new hotel in this area instead of working as Spa Manager in this hotel and more people is only staying due to Lisa's services. Thanks for your kind help Lisa and I wish to advise the travelers to book some other hotels with cheaper than this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

pros:-

big comfortable rooms
good complementary breakfast
Very close to the beach
have a small but clean pool to relax at
Helpful staff, they allowed us to keep out luggage after checkout

cons:-
No lift, when you at top floor, it's trying to climb after a long day of walking till top floor
pool side could have been cleaner
TV's were old CRT, weren't working well

Room Tip: take the rooms in lower floors, avoid corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

close to the beach nd the detox spa within the hotel is just fab . overall a good ewperience to stay . lisa the receptionist was very courteous nd helped us with exploring new food joints in nd around the strip , breakfast was limited but yummy

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford, mi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pro's: The place is at the far end of Pattaya's walking street (which is OK since 20 THB taxi trucks regularly take people around the strip). Also 1 block away from the beach. A decent pool is provided. 24 hour security person on site (since he kicked me out of pool at 9pm).

Con's: The issue is that the place needs to be maintained and cleaned better. I know it's one of the cheaper places in the area and is surrounded by huge mega hotels. But I've have been A LOT happier if simple repairs and shower cleaning was performed. Also closing the pool at 9pm is really weird given that Pattaya is know for late night activities. Plus I didn't feel safe with actual room keys instead of electronic ones. But I guess it didn't matter since the door did not seem too sturdy. So the lesson is that you get what you pay for in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Ask to look at and sit on the bed before moving everything into the room. That way at least you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Room was good and staff too. Its near to beach and accessible to nightlife as well. Need some make over to the rooms in terms of cleanliness, otherwise everything was good for me compared to the price. Downside: Swimming pool not cleaned properly. I will go back again if I have chance to visit pattaya again :)

Room Tip: Avoid Ground floor rooms as they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantra de Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra de Boutique

Address: 436/8 Pattaya Soi 1, Reap Chai Hadd Pattaya Rd.Nongparue, Banglamung Chonburi | Nongparue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantra de Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nantra de Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantra De Boutique Hotel Pattaya

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantra de Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.