We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel in good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Highfive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Highfive Hotel to your Saves list
Highfive Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   217/8 Soi 8, Pattaya 2nd road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #343 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“friendly hotel in good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

i visited pattaya first time & booked this hotel onlne for one day in a hurry just for my visa requirements & since it cost around 900 baht / day i dint think much , but after staying for 3 days , this is what i can tell u , this hotel is exactly at a place you would want to be in pattaya , beach is walking distance , all attaractions just round the corner , well this hotel dosent have any bar & restaurants , but u wont need it when u have hundreds of them around , staff is friendly , ask for a room with balcony & u can get a great view of pattaya street , it has a pool on terrace , was not working when i stayed , but no regrets , big rooms , A/C works , big double bed , they clean the room daily , well tv was not working , i dint complain since i dint come to pattaya to watch tv in hotel .. overnight guest allowed without paying any penny .. no wifi in the room ,, but in lobby .. so i had to go down everytime to check my mails , they have a locker .. so you can keep your laptop or your other good stuff down near lobby , well i wont say this is an luxury hotel , but best in price & great in location

Room Tip: chose a room with balcony & more upper floors .. more than 6 floor i will say for more quiter &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
1
2
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1066
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

rooms dirty , smelly rooms ,no window in room paid 900bht then left straight away

Room Tip: dont stay there . there are plenty clean hotels nearby at the same rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the high five for one night as a stop off between Koh Samet and Bangkok.

The hotel was ok, the rooms ranged from 900B - 1200B, when I got to my room I had to ask for it to be cleaned again as there was lots of little ant things coming from outside!!!!

The receptionist/manager was helpful. He did however INSIST that all valuables were to be put the the safety lockers behind reception as nothing was safe in the room!!!!!!!

Would I stay here again...... probably not

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

it is a very good hotel and has its value for money. located near beach in central pattaya. the on ly thing i dont like is there is no breakfast in the hotel. recomended if go with your friends. the hotel staff is very cooperative.

Room Tip: there is no view from the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Blair, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I stayed in the hotel from 01.05.2011 to 004.05.2011 in room no 7010 in 7th floor, on 02.05.2011 at about 10pm I find lock of my bag was break open and i find 400 USD, 100 Singapore Dollar, 100 dhirms, and 15,000/- of indian currancy found missing.
I reported the matter to the manager but no response.
tourists are adviced to aviod this hotel

Arul Prasanth
India.

Room Tip: best room is Hotel Green near Central Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

Hotel High Five is just next to Sunbeam hotel in the junction of Beach road Soi 8 and 2nd road. I stayed one night in a top floor room (1010) for 700 Baht. Great location for party goers with many bars, restaurants, clubs and everything in the area. Hotel doesn’t look great from outside but inside was clean and rooms were value for money. It’s a budget hotel with around 700 Bath/night (24 USD). I guess it can be even cheaper depending on how good you can negotiate. The ground floor lobby area is large and spacious but not well decorated. Rooms were good and clean with basic amenities: AC, a decent bed, attached bath room with tub, an old TV with many international channels and mini-bar with very reasonable price. Safety boxes are with the reception. The manger re-assured me about the security when I asked about the thefts reported in previous reviews. If you travel light with no valuables and looking for a budget hotel in a great location, this may be something!

Room Tip: Negotiate the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nethetlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

I,ve been here for 4 times now and we always been given a good price for a big room by the manager himselfe. The Hotel is quit old but verry nice and homy, sometimes the airco not works alright but the rooms and hallways are always clean and they chance towels every day. The hotel has a swimmingpool on the roof, old chairs and pillows but nice and clean.
Its in the middel of to the nightlife and close the beach and superstores and the have always a place in front of the hotel to park my car !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Highfive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfive Hotel

Address: 217/8 Soi 8, Pattaya 2nd road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 377 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfive Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Highfive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High 5 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highfive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.