We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath taking views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hiking on Samui - Day Tours

Hiking on Samui - Day Tours
61/8 Angton 10, Ban Makam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
+66 82 271 5325
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 104 Outdoor Activities in Ko Samui
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hiking tours on the beautiful island Koh Samui in Thailand. Explore the island in a different way! Walking on the old Samui trails used by the locals before the paved roads where there, offering gorgeous views over the island. From short hikes to the lesser known Waterfalls of Samui up to several hours hilltop hikes with stunning views over different sides of the island.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breath taking views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I was in koh samui for 8 nights and I didn't want to sit on a beach all day!
So I arranged to do a hiking tour for me and my girlfriend. I'm so glad I did we was meet by our tour guide Femke.
We previously explained to her via email that we wanted to see some great views of the island so she already pre mapped a route so we could get some great photos.
While we was hiking she stopped off at various points giving some inside knowledge on the local wildlife and plants. My girlfriend hates walking but she was so glad that she done this hike.
Will highly recommended it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Femke B, Owner at Hiking on Samui - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure meeting you both and hiking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrathani
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Definitely worth going on a hike with Femke!

She knows the territory, understands the level of hiking you can endure, and she is so knowledgeable about the terrain and best viewpoints! She is also very personable and that makes the hike even more enjoyable!

Gizmo1090

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Femke B, Owner at Hiking on Samui - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your very nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great activity on Samui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was happy to found Femke's hikes because it was great to have a short hike after lying on the pool for several days... Femke took us to a nice viewpoint where we could see the northern and western coastline. She knows interesting routes and viewpoints that can't be found from tourist maps.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Femke B, Owner at Hiking on Samui - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review! It was very nice meeting you and I am glad you enjoyed our hike!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, Zeeland, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“femke now all the best places to walk to for a magnificent view over koh Samui! Simply loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We took a 1,25 h walk with Femke and in a relaxed way overlooked both the north side of Samui as well as the south side. Enjoyed it very much!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Femke B, Owner at Hiking on Samui - Day Tours, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review and support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Samui
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hiking on Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

i went hiking with Femke in October and it's was a great experience. The combination of good views and exercise certainly help refresh the mind and body as well as some great pics ;)

Thoroughly recommended !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Femke B, Owner at Hiking on Samui - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thanks for your review and you are more than welcome to join me again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hiking on Samui - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hiking on Samui - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hiking on Samui - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.