We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vista from above.
The Vista from above.
The Vista from above.
VistaSamui by night.
The view from your sitting room.
Your pool & view.
**** NEW POOL OCTOBER 2013  !!!! ****
Ko Samui
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tpearl201...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Paradise and Relaxation at Vista Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We just arrived back from our vacation in Thailand and the last stop on our journey was at Vista Samui. I am so pleased with our experience, the house is beautiful and has all amenities you could need. Spacious rooms, lots of lounge areas and a beautiful patio and pool with a great view. To make it even more special the two house attendants Pi and Tin made everything about vista samui that much more special. These two wonderful people were two of the most kind and friendly people we met in all of Thailand and always had a smile. Tim was sure to drive us anywhere we needed to go on the island no matter the time. He was a very safe driver and very respectful man. No matter where we were he always found us and never left us waiting. We always felt safe with Tin. Pi took us to the market with her and we bought a bunch of ingredients to make a delicious Thai feast. It was so much fun cooking with her and learning how to make Thai dishes. it was the best Thai food we had on our whole trip! whatever we needed Pi and Tin were there to assist. we even had ladies come and give us all a massage on the pool deck in the comfort and privacy of the home. It was all great and we would highly recommend this property to any travelers going to Samui! First Class!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Privacy of the location of the home and the house attendants Pi and Tin
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at VistaSamui guys, i had not heard from you so was hoping all was well, even though i knew Pi and Tin would no doubt be looking after you and your review totally confirms how great they are. I look forward to welcoming you back to VistaSamui the next time you are on the island. Thank you so much. Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JackieD12...
Stockton on Tees
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Luxurious Paradise Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa is stunning with the most beautiful views in a setting that is utterly unspoiled and private. We have been able to have a totally relaxing holiday in a house that covers everything you want and need, topped off with the personal touch that Tin and Pi add to overall experience.
Tin very patiently toured the island with us, showing us the sights and pointing out good beaches etc.Pi has been a delight throughout and is a fantastic cook, showing us how to spice up a BBQ! A truly wonderful holiday was had by all - thank you.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Private, luxurious accommodation with unspoiled views.
Liked least: Over all too soon
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Booyacash...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet place to get away from the world with a touch of luxury, look no further!

I have stayed at Vista Samui a few times and every time is as good as the previous. The staff (Pi and Tin) couldn't be more helpful, always happy to sort things out for you, drive you around or cook you a meal.

It really is a tranquil and luxury oasis just right for getting away from everthing - but with Tin there to drive you - you are able to head out to enjoy the local restaurants and bars with a safe drive home.

Top marks to Vista Samui - I will definitely be returning!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Liked least: I lost at pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kazbt
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa, stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks in Vista Samui and enjoyed very minute of it! The villa has lovely views of Nathon and has everything you need for a great holiday. The lovely infinity pool was great for our children as it had a shallow end. The staff were very attentive, from cooking various Thai dishes to driving all 6 of us to various places on the island, nothing was too much trouble for them.
Thoroughly recommend Vista Samui as a relaxing, carefree holiday retreat.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Doug L
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Koh Samui experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our whole family loved Vista Samui! Our 10 and 12-yr-old boys played in the pool and enjoyed billiards, while my wife and I lounged in the pool-side Sala. Each morning, Pi prepared fresh fruit from the garden and cooked us all breakfast. Tin was on call to drive us wherever we wanted to go.
While we explored a bit of Samui, we loved Vista Samui so much we mostly just stayed there! Also, it was great value. Highly recommend this place.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pi and Tin offered A+ service and the view is incredible.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kiwi7777
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, excellent value, quiet, relaxing, gorgeous villa, stunning views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 12 nights in this beautiful villa and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It is set in native surroundings and very quiet. Pi and Tin were amazing, very willing to help out with anything we needed, from cutting up our fruit for breakfast, to taking us wherever we wanted to go anytime. We spent a lot of time in the very clean and inviting pool, watching a bit of tv, played pool in the poolroom and just lazed on the relaxing loungers by the pool. Would definitely consider staying again. It was great getting to know the 'locals'.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spacious, open living
Liked least: There was nothing that we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$325
/
Night
Week
Instant Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
David B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing