We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners Oasis!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Save Saved
You added Tango Luxe Beach Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tango Luxe Beach Villa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   79/100 Moo 5 T.Bopud A. | Plai Laem Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 310 hotels in Ko Samui
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Honeymooners Oasis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile


We stayed from the 2nd to 6th October and sine we are home now it`s time to say a BIG THANK YOU to all of you! We really had a marvelous time and are talking about this very often since our return!
We were particularly impressed by the friendly manager and staff at reception and beach bar! YOU WERE ALL EXCELLENT and this made our holiday perfect. Every wish from us was always a yes and we felt like 'prince & princess'!
During our stay we had sala villa 'Merica'. What could we say, the room with a huge bed and bath  room was brilliant & the villa topped everything! Breakfast was amazing as well as the Thai food at the restaurant which has little choice of food menu but was always delicious. The sea front deck with the main pool was fantastic & makes the hotel so special at sunset! The service was first class, although we learnt that only limited staff understood or speak good English (well this is Thailand and we don't expect much). Location was fine by us as we went to relax, having no intention of leaving the resort. Watching free HD in house movie, eating and reading was all we wanted.To rent a scooter is the best solution anyways (and cheapest!!!). As the resort is close to the airport planes can be see flying over head and a bit noisy during the day. But we got used to it on the very first day.
We will be more than happy to recommend or to choose Tango Luxe again for our holiday! We would like to come back to the beautiful island and of course to Tango Luxe !
Goodbye – but only for now! Please share our “Thank you” to all the great staff. Special thanks & many greetings to Mr. Aung, Joy and Yut! The owners must be really proud of you!!!:

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Aung at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear twmiche,
Greetings from Oasis!
Thank you for your excellent rating and review. It fills us with joy that you were so impressed with Tango Luxe and we thank YOU for having confidence, choosing us for your vacation and for your very often thoughts after your visit. It was our pleasure to make sure you had the best possible experience. We constantly try to find new ways to improve our service for our guest and your comments only motivate us to do an even better job. The fluency of English is one of the most important factors when we recruit new staff, but as English is not their native language it may be sometimes difficult for them to express themselves and accustom to the different accents of our guests.
We thank you once again for your recent stay and are already looking forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Aung

I will pass on all your comments to my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    51
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
137
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide River, Australia
1 review
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I had the privilege of staying at this beautiful resort when we visited Koh Samui at the end of September. We had read many reviews on other hotels in Koh Samui but always found ourselves looking back at Tango Luxe so this is where we decided to spend our 10 nights holiday and we made the perfect choice. This place ticked all the boxes.

From getting picked up by the driver at the airport, to the superb welcoming by Aung (the hotel manager) and the friendly staff, our stay was just perfect in Samui.
The resort is extremely beautiful and comfortable away from the hustle and bustle of the crowded tourist-filled Chaweng. The service is excellent, polite, always with a smile and a will to please. Mr. Aung takes time to chat to all the guests. He is always willing to go out of his way to help you and make you feel like 'King & Queen'. Our check-in process took no more than 5 minutes, far better than what I can say about other hotels.
Our room was big, comfortable and clean. Huge bed and huge bathroom. Not a typical ritzy, westernized resort but rather stylish with beautiful antique furniture,
The pickup from the airport wasn't free (400THB), but the reception assisted us with every request for booking a tour or an activity, free of charge.
The plunge jacuzzi pool in our villa, Le Merchi even though small was amazing.
Breakfast served on time in the terrace was awesome and plentiful, always tasty and fresh. Have to choose from 7 different menus a night before. Scrambled eggs were amazing!!!

A few weaknesses though.
There were these little flies/bugs coming during some days, quite annoying. Probably seasonally and common to other resorts in the surrounding. We had to keep the door closed most of the time to prevent them from getting in the room.
Wi-fi is free and available in all areas but signal was sometimes weak in our bedroom.
Free bicycles are limited to 3 and needs serious maintenance.

The location is a little isolated from the other parts of the island, a moped (300THB per day) or a taxi (400THB to almost anywhere) is needed to reach to the famous spots. We have read in the majority of the reviews where location was the weakest point of Tangoluxe. It's true but one must admit the fact that one chooses this resort for it's far too reasonable rates. After snooping around the resorts in Chaweng and Chenmon Beach area where the rates are doubled or tripled we realized that Tangoluxe is a value for money.

Summary: Would definitely recommend and stay here if we visit Samui Island again. Thank you Mr. Aung & staffs for a very nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango Luxe Beac... V, Aung at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Zenith A,
Warm greetings from Tango Luxe beach Villa where our team wishes to thank you for the lengthy review. Certainly a lot of time and effort went into this review on our behalf. We appreciate the feedback as we are certain our future guests will take advantage of. Obviously the positive and kind words are welcomed. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
I apologize for the bugs which appear at a certain rare time but we are pleased to inform you that brand new bicycles have arrived and are already at the service of our in house guests. Additional WiFi routers have been set up and the signal couldn't be much stronger.
Once again, thank you for the detailed review and invaluable recommendation.We hope you will be able to visit us again in the future and witness the improvements for yourself.
Kind regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I selected Tango luxe after many comparing and reading many reviews but honestly if you want my personal advice ignore any positive reviews for this place and go ahead an choose Tang Luxe with no hesitating .

We received our welcome from Frist minute when Mr.Aung resort manager meet us on the door when we arrived and I want to use this chance and thank him and all the staff for the service we received whether this inside our room our was out in restaurant .

Tango luxe is very nice luxuruis resort in samui we booked sala villa with private pool and this most thing i liked about this resort and the villa the privacy you will find .
The only thing may you will not be like if you are the one. Who approaching city tour or night life this is no the place a little bit far from chewing area around 20 mins by car however the resort arrange free SBL take you on 1:00 p.m and get you back on 5:00 p.m but this place mostly for the people want relaxation and quite time .

Every thing was excellent and great Food,Servcie , Staff , great place with great money value .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Amir H,
Greetings from Koh Samui!
It is always a pleasure to read a wonderful positive review such as yours. Thank you for staying with us and making recommendation of our resort here on TripAdvisor. We trust that our future visitors will find it very useful and encouraging. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share them with all the staff who will be thrilled to know that they were able to deliver an excellent holiday for you. I also appreciate that you read through all the reviews here on this page before you book with us and went on holiday, as weknow that is very important to make sure you will be satisfied with your choice. There are many guests who contact me directly at info@tangoluxe,com to ask questions or get information and I am always happy to help out. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Koh Samui again in the near future and if can help you plan your return, please do email me at aung@tangoluxe.com.
We wish you and Mrs. a very happy marriage and all the best in your career.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We loved everything from our gorgeous villa and private pool to the very friendly and helpful staff. We took our two year old son with us and tango luxe were very accommodating and helpful with providing cot etc. It was a little slice of heaven! Big thank you to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back! The resort was beautiful!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Guest Relations Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear VickiVanD
Greetings from 'Heaven'!
At Tango Luxe, we strive to create a unique experience for each of our guests and it is heartening to receive wonderful feedback such as yours. The entire team truly appreciates the kind words, your time to share your experiences on our resort here on TripAdvisor and especially for considering a return visit . We are glad that you and your little boy enjoyed your time with us and are already looking forward to welcoming all of you back to Koh Samui.
Warmest regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
1 review
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great place. We stayed briefly on our tour around Thailand and we wish we had spent more time at this place. The villa's are beautiful and the pool and seafront views are amazing. We couldn't have wished to stay in nicer accommodation.

If I was to make a couple of suggestions: The glasses and cups need changing daily rather then just being rinsed as on a few occasions they where left a slightly dirty. On the whole however the housekeeping is AMAZING and the rooms are made up to a very high standard daily other then this little thing.

The other thing I would say the dirt track leading up to the entrance is very messy and not a very pleasant experience upon arrival. They could really do with making this road a little nicer as it does not make for a good first impression. Such a beautiful place deserves a much nicer entrance, maybe an archway and lighting at the entrance of the road and some much needed road surfacing.

That said, as I mentioned earlier this place is gorgeous and I would not let this put you off at all. Just feel that with such a beautiful place it would be a shame not to mention what could make it even better if that is possible!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear CrazyRacer292,
Thank you very much for your feedback and your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.
Thank you also for your constructive suggestions. My sincere apology for the housekeeping negligence with glasses and cups in your villa. This is not what you would usually expect from us and based on your comments we have discussed the better room cleanliness with our team and we will certainly improve. The dirt track leading to the resort a challenging factor for us as this is also shared by our neighbors. As much as we would like to turn it into an attractive archway we still have not been able to come to an agreement with nearby residents. Never the less this is something we will review during any potential future renovation.
We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to boost our goal and hope to be able to welcome you in the future in order to show you our improvements. Please get in touch with me at aung@tangoluxe.com directly should you return to Samui and I would be happy to organize a stay for you.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel after going through all the feedbacks from the previous guests. From the moment we sent an email to the hotel, we were already impressed. Mr. Aung paitently answered all our queries efficiently. Wow!
We arrived to the airport at noon and had a hard time waiting at the exit for the hotel car to pick us up as we didn't realize we have to walk through the channel to the rendevous point at the far left corner of the compound. The hotel driver took us on a 5 minutes ride to the resort through which we initially thought was the back alley. It was a shabby dirt road with unfinished buildings next door. But as we decended to the resort entrance it was a wow! The lobby, all in wood with thatched roof and it's decorations is a marvelous touch. To add to our impression we were welcomed with warmth and politeness by the manager Mr. Aung himself. The welcome drink, cold roselle juice was my wifes favourite and had to ask for more and more during our stay. We were informed of the breakfast schedule, the services offered and in a few moments taken to our villa, Merica by Aung who on the way had explained in professinal English (hard to find in the Thai people) the do's and don'ts in Kosamui. Wow!
The villas were surrounded by green hedges and ours had a few scarse trees seperating from our Chinese neighbour- double bedroom villa. We pointed this out to Aung and to our utter surprise in the next day he had the carpenters build a wooden panel in between. Wow!
The terrace had a plunge pool and and quite a big sitting area even though it didn't get as much sun as we would like. The four poster bed was huge but a bit short for a tall guy like me. The floor was all parquet except in the bathroom which was also huge. Again the bathtub was a bit small for me but the atmosphere of the room was a wow. A big rain shower and the bidet was wonderful for us. The plasma TV had a few channels but the hd movie player with 99 free movies was all I need. Finished watching 58 in 6 days. Wow!
Breakfast served in the terrace was wow! We were told to place our order sheets in the bamboo box the night before and in the morning were woken up with a knock on the door at 9:30. On time! The quality of the food was a wow! A king's feast! My wife miss it everyday now! Every morning during breakfast Aung would drop by and ask us how we were doing and if everything was ok with the room. They do care as written in the emails!
We had a few relaxing days and then started out to venture on the third. We hired a scooter through the reception which cost 300 bucks a day. It's a bit cheaper outside but they keep your pass and that's what we wouldn't fell secure. A few meters from the resort is a 7 eleven and a family mart, a laundry on the opposite side of the road 30 bucks per kilo (that's where we do the washing), a few local restaurants close by. (Brothers, BBC). Big Buddha is a 10 min walk and 10 min on the scooter you can find a small but much more quiet and clean beach call Chongmon. We tried going to Chaweng beach in town with the hotel shuttle but we found it a littele too crowded with hardly a place to sunbathe unless you get through one of the resort buy drinks at double price and make use of their sun chairs.
No hotel is perfect and we found a few discrepancies at Tango Luxe too. The free bicycles are limited to five and most of them needs servicing - steering, seats, etc., the deck chair had loose knots, the HD player froze a couple of times and had to call to get it replace a couple of times, cats wondering around and sometimes messing up the food in our neighbours villa, the pool lights took two days to be fixed, room service could not be ordered via phone as most restaurants staffs had poor understanding.
The beach as mentined in most of the reviews is Tango Luxe's only weakness. But it did't bother us and we really liked the seafront and the bar by the main pool. Yut is another staff to be mentioned as he also took great care of us. Taxi fares are skyhigh on the island 400 to almost everwhere nearby. Don't miss the famous Friday night at Fishermen Village!
Overall, we would readily rate Tangoluxe..9.99! We had the most amazing 6 days of our life and we would like to dedicate this review with special thanks to Aung for the unconditional service and care, Yut for the woderful evenings, and the receptionist Joy for the day tours and help with calls to local restaurants, airline etc. we would strongly recommend this reader to go ahead with the booking as you would definitely come back to this webpage to write the same type of comment after your stay. Trust me!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Aung at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear ccchung,
Greetings from Tango Luxe Beach Villa, Koh Samui!
WOW! We truly appreciate the time you invested into sharing such detailed and wonderful review about your stay with us. I’m sure my team will be delighted to hear that our efforts ensured that you enjoyed an amazing stay, especially Joy and Yut. I will certainly pass this on to them.
Pick up at the airport is often a misleading factor with our arriving guests who often takes the airport exit is a rendezvous point. However, if the guests request the service via email I normally highlight the direction to the meeting area via the archway.
We have already ordered some brand new bicycles as a reinforcement into our free rental service and should be in full service by end of October.
Please accept my apology should you have experienced the service with our restaurant staffs being below your expectations and your feedback will help to ensure a better solidity. You have shred a couple of situations which are concerning to us as well as they do not reflect at all what we want to achieve in terms of guest experiences. Based on other guests feedback I am certain that those are unusual and singled out cases, but we will take it as an opportunity to refocus on those areas you mentioned to ensure we are consistent.
As mentioned, your feedback is very appreciated and helpful and we would be delighted being able welcoming you back some day and show you our improvements.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and will ensure that you have another fantastic stay in your favorite villa.Feel free getting in touch with me directly at aung@tangoluxe.com to arrange this.
Warm reagrards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had the perfect vacation at Tango Luxe.
The staff was nice and helpful, rooms in a very high standard and a perfect view.
Front desk helped us to change flight dates and make external phone calls without any charge.
All needs can be fulfilled inside the hotel but 200 meters away you can find 7/11.
If you'd like to tour the island you can rent a bike from the hotel itself.
Prices of massage are high. Better to get them outside at fishermen village.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tango L, Front Office Manager at Tango Luxe Beach Villa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear DownWind01,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for your contribution on TripAdvisor. We are flattered to hear you had a perfect time at our resort. Your positive observations regarding our rooms, staff, motor bike rentals and location are very much appreciated.
Our resort is often described as quiet and relaxing, as we are a bit away from the noise of famous Chaweng Beach.
We appreciate your comments on spa. Please be informed that we review our prices regularly in line with other comparable hotels both in Chaweng Beach and Koh Samui. Our aim is to provide a friendly and professional service to make each guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
We wish you all the best in your personal endeavors and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Warm regards,
Aung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tango Luxe Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Luxe Beach Villa

Address: 79/100 Moo 5 T.Bopud A. | Plai Laem Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
#17 Spa Hotel in Ko Samui
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tango Luxe Beach Villa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Tango Luxe Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Luxe Beach Villa Hotel Koh Samui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Luxe Beach Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.