We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Cafe

Magnolia Cafe
21 Moo 2, North Chaweng | Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
+66 77 601 133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 876 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to Magnolia Cafe, one of the best cafes in Koh Samui, Thailand! In our cozy Cafe we offer Thai and Mediterranean food, a good selection of drinks and a relaxed atmosphere. We have upgraded Thai food to a high standard of quality and presentation. We have an extensive selection of Mediterranean food and great salad combinations. We also offer a free take away service. Magnolia Cafe is most famous for its home made cheese-, chocolate-, almond-, coconut cakes and brownies.
dun
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice cozy place just at the end of the busy Chewang beach. Relaxed atmosphere, very good service .
Nice interiors.
The food helpings are generous and tasty.
The teas are a must try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    25
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Magnolia cafe provides a simple and enticing menu from thai classics to western food. Cannot fault it for what it is... food is clean and taste is great... prices are pretty good for a cafe I would say especially for thai dishes... if you are nearby and want a relaxed lunch or dinner check it out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h
1 review
“Best Cheese cake in Koh Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Friendly people, great service and even better food!!! We just wished we had found this place earlier....Highly recommendable and their cheesecake is the best in Thailand!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

While the main courses at Magnolia are wonderful (8 out of 10) they are overshadowed by the smoothies (9 of 10) and both of these are put to shame by the VERY BEST DESSERTS ON SAMUI. The cakes and pies and brownies are absolutely world class. Their chocolate cakes and brownies can compete with the best the West has to offer.

And, the prices are fair.

And, there's air conditioning.

Don't miss this place during your next visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“The best place in samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

In our first day in samui my family and I were looking for a place to eat dinner. We were crossing the main road in chaweng and we suddenly saw this cute place. The welcoming was very sweet. We ordered the food and drinks and we loved every single thing we ordered. It was very delicious. The place is very clean and we like the relax atmosphere . The owner of this place, a really nice woman named "dalia" was very sweet, we got connected in a few minutes since we came. From that on, we already went twice and we will go more in the next cuople of days. A great place to be!!!!!!! Gali

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnolia Cafe also viewed

Chaweng, Bophut
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Magnolia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.