We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard cardio and fight training” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jun Muay Thai Boxing Camp

Jun Muay Thai Boxing Camp
164/4 Moo 4 | Maret Lamai, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 208 Activities in Ko Samui
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
Attraction details
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hard cardio and fight training”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This gym is traditional but has many farangs training and staying close to the gym. The gym has accomomations and motorbikes to rent. Jun has many good quality trainers at his gym and a decent stable of guys fighting on a regular basis. My only knock on this gym is that it is more focused on cardio then muay thai technique(it also has plenty of technique) but they somewhat cater to the foreign crowd that isnt to serious about fighting.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good training.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice trainers, I learned a lot. And very very good exercise.
I took the 2 hour evening lessons.
But all lessons are 2 hr.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hard core”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Great training, both technical and Physical, Jun will also help with Moped hire, a place to stay and get you in the fights cheaper!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really push you to you to your limit but feel GREAT afterwards.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I went to the morning session from 7.30am to 9.30am. This two hour session is intense to say the least but apparantly they went easy on me as it was my first day. I have nothing bad to say about this place. This is a simple gym.with trainers that have vast amount of experience.

I will take the tips that I was taught and apply this to my training back home.

I would recommened this place for sure. Cost for session 250Bhat (am or pm) or Personal Training at 500Bhat. They have monthly and weekly prices too.

Juan Muay Thai also have a shop where you can buy the shin pads, boxing gloves, wraps, muay thai shorts and other work out gear.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent friendly camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've trained here twice now and plan on returning for a third time.

All the trainers are great and they give you a lot of advice, attention and encouragement whether you're sparring, hitting the bags/ tyres or when they hold pads for you.

I learned so much both times I was here and can't wait to go back again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jun Muay Thai Boxing Camp also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Jun Muay Thai Boxing Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jun Muay Thai Boxing Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.