We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kitchen Table

The Kitchen Table
W Retreat Koh Samui | 4/1 Moo 1, Tambol Maenam, Koh Samui, Surat Thani, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
+66 77 915 999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #388 of 876 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Buffet
Description: W's all day dining restaurant, The Kitchen Table is delightfully unpretentious and fosters a convivial atmosphere - just like your own living room. Settle into plush, high-backed sofas to enjoy sweeping outdoor views while you meet and mingle with other guests and friends. The fresh, modern design is uniquely W, and the atmosphere is pure Koh Samui. Rich woods and natural stone are offset by crisp lighting, clean lines and soothing tropical colors. The welcoming communal seating areas offer comfortable couches and chairs, making it easy to get up and stroll around, or visit the massive open show kitchen where chefs converse with guests and share their trade secrets. Day or night, The Kitchen Table serves food from the heart, inspired - like our own kitchens - by the region and the world. The large wood-fired oven serves up baked treats, gourmet pizzas Upcoming special guest programs at The Kitchen Table.
melbourne
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had our daily breakfast and lunches here. Breakfast had a wide selection of food and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Lunch was not too bad. If you know how to order, the prices are actually reasonable for a 5 star resort. For example, a burger only cost around AUD10! The best dish it the Beef Short Ribs and Pomelo salad.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    7
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ate here every day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We ate breakfast here every day and went for dinner a couple of times. Breakfast was exceptional in both choice and quality of the food. Good mix of Western and Asian selections. Very helpful and friendly staff. For dinner the food was again very good in terms of Asian selection and quality. They were accommodating to our specific requests as well! Plus kids always enjoyed it very much. The view in the evening is great as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Like the breakfast cause they serve many types of tea. Serve international buffet breakfast. Everything can just order they will sent to your table. From the restaurant can view 180 of the beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Food is good, waiting staff not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Food is great but the waiting staff were terrible. I liked the fish and chips, also the fact you could order off the menu. But in general the waiting staff made it a bad experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Are you serious?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had the worse lunch here of our whole trip in Thailand (2 weeks).

The worse pad thai. Pad thai but without the good flavors of pad thai.
The worse panino (with eggplants and mozzarella) I ever had in my entire life. It was so fat and with no taste.

To serve this [--] to your customer is a shame! Should we remind you that you are a 5 star hotel? It’s not because you pretend to be a trendy place, that food should be bad.

Paradoxically, the breakfast proposed in this restaurant to the hotel's guest is incredible. One of the best we had on the different hotels we visited in Thailand.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Table also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kitchen Table, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.