We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, soothing and very professional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarind Springs Forest Spa

Tamarind Springs Forest Spa
205/7 Moo 4, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
+66 (0) 77 230 571
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Spas & Wellness in Ko Samui
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There are many Koh Samui spa resorts, but Tamarind Springs Forest Spa at Lamai - Koh Samui’s tranquil and picturesque East coast - offers you a unique Thailand holiday and spa experience:* Seek ultimate spa relaxation at Thailand’s first dedicated Day Spa on Koh Samui* Get away from it all. Unwind and experience unique Koh Samui accommodation in private villas, surrounded by tropical gardens, in close proximity to our magnificent spa facilities and just a short walk to Lamai beach* Learn massage at Thailand’s first dedicated professional massage training academy on Koh Samui * Enjoy healthy and home-made food at Tamarind Springs’ open-air Spa CaféTamarind Springs Forest Spa on Koh Samui is inspired by its superb location, bordering Lamai’s tropical forest interior, where lush coconut groves gently slope into a valley of huge granite boulders. Built out of love and respect for Koh Samui’s unique landscape, every effort has been made to fluidly integrate all man-made structures of this serene and exclusive Samui spa into Lamai’s indigenous surroundings. In 2008, Tamarind Springs Forest Spa on Koh Samui was awarded both “The Award of Outstanding Performance for Health Tourism” by the Tourism Authority of Thailand, and “Asia Spa’s” highly coveted “Day Spa of the Year Award for Excellence” .
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Calm, soothing and very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I read about this spa here on Tripadvisor and decided to book.
We booked the four hour package: steam cave, cool plunge pools and then, the massage treatment.
They picked us up at our hotel on time and we were very welcomed upon arrival at the spa.
The lovely lady that met us, went through all details.
After that, we were handed a bag with sarongs and towels and went to change.
Another lady showed us around.
We spent 1 1/2 hrs switching from steam caves to plunge pools before we had a snack break: they had prepared some thai snacks and fruit for us to enjoy before going to the massage treatments.

The treatments were just great....the ladies performing them were really professional and took so good care of us.

All in all, an investment in both body and soul! :-)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    43
    11
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing in nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

It is situated in very natural place with beautiful trees and flowers.
It is not allowed to use phones and camera because the atmosphere must be natural.
I had good massage all over the body and head.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's great, so take your time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

A little off the beaten track, a little pricey, but a great place to go and unwind and spoil yourself. I took the 4hour 5500bht package and loved every minute. The staff are great. Steam rooms, plunge pools, body scrubs and drinks as much as you like with lunch thrown in and a 2.5 hour massage. So compared to ther hotels the price is good. The embiance is very relaxing and it was very quiet. One thing to note....the massage area is outside, so if you are a tasty bite for mozzies, make sure they cover up your bare bits :)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

One of the best massages I have ever had! Really allows you to zone out and not think about anything. Great attention to detail and very highly trained! Worth every cent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An experience like no other”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Mum and I went to Tamarind Springs today and WOW!!! This place is absolutely amazing.. we couldn't fault anything. The people are so friendly, welcoming and accommodating. We were given sarongs to wear in the springs so we didn't need to bring our swimwear. We were then given new sarongs for our massages. The homemade body scrubs are to die for! All the different mixtures they used were wonderful and all natural and made our skin feel baby soft.
The massages were incredible! On arrival we had the option to choose whether we wanted soft, medium, firm or very firm. We were daring and chose very firm. It was definitely VERY FIRM! But thats what we wanted. If you can handle a little pain I would recommend this, however if you don't like it too firm then definitely do not choose very firm haha.
The snacks that they give you are very yummy and lots of nice tea and virgin mojito's are delicious!
When we were finished and waiting for out taxi we decided to purchase two Coffee's with ginger from the little cafe! I definitely recommend doing this... it was the perfect little treat to end with. They are 60 Baht each for a coffee :)
If you are in Samui you have to go to Tamaring Springs.. even though it is expensive.. it is still cheap if you were to do something like this in Australia.. except this is ten times better!!! I can't put a price tag on this experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarind Springs Forest Spa also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Tamarind Springs Forest Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarind Springs Forest Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.