We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fisherman's Outlet

The Fisherman's Outlet
Laemset Road, Ko Samui, Thailand
77418435
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 869 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely friendly, professional staff and excellent service. They serve very good food, particularly loved the deep fried ice cream!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    37
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had about four meals here and each was very good, the Thai food is great quality, unfortunately I didn't enjoy Thai food and the western cooked dishes are not a great quality but that's my fault not the fishermans. we also booked a trip with them and saved lots of money and it was fab.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yummy....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We got the hotel to order and restaurant delivers food to nearby resorts. The food is very authentic Thai. We love it. Love the spice..

Would recommend Tom yum goong, green curry, fried glass noodles.

Value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First class!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner where staying at Centara Villas and ate here many times, without disappointment! The staff were friendly and always greeted you with a smile and a hello. The food was clean, fresh and packed with flavour- my favourite was the Thai green curry. I'd even go as far to say it was the best curry i've ever had and i'm gutted i never got to get the recipe :-(
We also booked tours through them an had to rebook twice due to me hurting my ankle and they were fantastic and couldnt do enough to help. When we told the lady about our problems we had encountered she blesse me with some water from a monk which was so nice of the lady who we dealt with (sorry we cant remember your name). We would highly recommend 'Fishermans outlet' to any body, you wont be dissapointed! X

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at Centara Villas, just up the road, and heard about the Fisherman's Outlet from another couple, after our first meal we ate there every night, the staff are friendly, cheerful and attentive and the food is excellent, some of the best we had while in Thailand, our thanks to the staff there for helping to make our stay so fantastic

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Outlet also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Fisherman's Outlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fisherman's Outlet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.