We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food and Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant

Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant
31/4 Moo5, | Thong Krut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
0878879956
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 869 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nuch’s Green Ta’lay Restaurant is located in the south of the island, the peaceful side of Koh Samui. We specialize in central Thai cooking. Dine with pool and garden views and one of a kind relief art work on the walls by a local artisan. Prawns and fish dishes very popular. Nuch’s signature dish is green curry to which our guests say is the best in Thailand. We also have menus printed in Russian. Open 10-3pm closed Mondays
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Visited this restaurant last night. We were given a warm welcome, excellent menu recommendations and superb food. We enjoyed a feast of authentic, fresh and tasty Thai cuisine. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    45
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

After a week in Koh Samui found This restaurant and the food was so fresh and taste. Best Thai food we have ever had. Just the nicest place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in an unassuming setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was the best meal we had whilst on holiday in Koh Samui. We were staying nearby which made getting to it relatively easy. However, even if I was staying further away, I'd have still travelled to eat here. Food was excellent and the service was friendly. We ended up spending about 2 hours in the restaurant and every dish we ordered was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wanted to eat good, fresh thai food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, CT
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were staying at the Conrad but wanted to find a local inexpensive restaurant and that is just what we found! From the fruity drinks that we started out with to the main course we were not disappointed! We had 5 nights to explore the island and try different places and this was one we would repeat!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fried Fish with Sour and Sweet Chili Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I came here in June of 2012 so this review is a little over due, but I feel this restaurant is worth sharing.

When I travel, I usually don't eat at the same restaurant more than once, but I made an exception for Nuch's Green Ta'lay here at Koh Samui. Their fried fish with sour and sweet chili sauce...my mouth is watering now just thinking of it!

I'm definitely going back when I take a dive trip out there. Great food and friendly service!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.