We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we've tried on Samui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant

Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant
31/4 Moo5, | Thong Krut, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
0878879956
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 872 Restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Nuch’s Green Ta’lay Restaurant is located in the south of the island, the peaceful side of Koh Samui. We specialize in central Thai cooking. Dine with pool and garden views and one of a kind relief art work on the walls by a local artisan. Prawns and fish dishes very popular. Nuch’s signature dish is green curry to which our guests say is the best in Thailand. We also have menus printed in Russian. Open 10-3pm closed Mondays
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best we've tried on Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Food is excellent and it is very reasonably priced.

The staff are very friendly and the restaurant is nicely decorated.

We have now been here about 10 days and been to this reataurant 3 times. We will probably try to go another 3 times in our last 4 days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    45
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best thai food we've had in thailand.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Best thai food we've had in thailand, everything is bought in fresh everyday and it makes a difference. Charming, relaxed setting friendly staff. The owner makes you incredibly welcome and has a real knowledge and passion about his wife, the head chef's, food. Reasonably priced to boot! Duck Penang, Green Chicken curry and fresh veg stir fry are highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Top top top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

One of our last evenings in Thailand we went to Nuch's Green Ta'Lay and it was absolutely the best food we had in Thailand
; situated in the middle of nowhere in the quiet region of the isle of Koh Samui it was a surprise for us ; the American host was very friendly and gave some superb advices ; the food was really delicious !!the atmosphere was cosy. The price was very normal ; we ate with our family for only 3200 baht .
Get there !! It's worth a journey !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Still serving great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Came here 18 months ago and another visit shows that the consistency is still there, same staff, owner and chefs, just great.

Try the tamarind fish and the duck Penang curries.

Owner talks to every customer and waiting lady is great fun as well, excellent service from great hosts, nice drink list, just. A nice evening.

Good luck to them
,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fantastic food - definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fabulous authentic thai food. I would definitely recommend a visit iff you are staying South of the Island.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuch's Green Ta'lay Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.