We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and clean beach near Lamai Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Beach

Silver Beach
Samui, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 37 Attractions in Ko Samui
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Small and clean beach near Lamai Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 NEW

Small and beautiful beach between Lamai and Chaiweng. Its not easy to get there. Usually you have to go though reception of some hotel.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    98
    29
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern U.S.
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Beach on Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 NEW

We stayed for nearly a week on Samui and found this gem by accident. It is near Elephant Rock on the ring road and not easy to find from the road. The fact that Samui Yacht Club is located here tells you how nice it is. We had massages on a veranda with the waves lapping in underneath us, hiked to a store nearby for beer at sunset, and just REALLY enjoyed this place. If you are looking to drown yourself in tourism culture, you will like other beaches better. On the other hand, if you wish to ESCAPE that. This is perfection on Samui!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

There are a lot of great beaches on Samui but this one was our favourite as it's quite small and quiet without many tourists and the view is stunning. It's not the easiest beach to get to, but once you get there you won't want to leave!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
131 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Beach on Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This small beach strip is quite secluded and has fewer crowds compared to Chaweng and Lamai. It's quite small but the sand was fine and the water blue. I liked lounging around here and dipping in the waters, best beach in Samui for me.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit in Koh Samui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I have stayed 3 nights and spent 1.5 days in silver beach.To be honest I haven’t gone to other beaches in Koh samui but I have searched a lot before heading there and decided that beach was the most beautiful one cause the sea was smooth without any waves, the view was fantastic. I am so glad that I have chosen here.When I come back from holiday the photos I have taken there, Oh my god.They are just fantastic.A place that can truly make you feel you are in a tropical island.The sand is soft and beige in color.There are crab holes on the beach.No big deal.They are tiny crabs and run away when they see you. I can not say that the underwater is lively.We were chasing a couple of fishes here and we were happy till we saw the Koh tao beaches.If I compare the underwater of Tao and Samui, Tao is far beyond this comparison however if you want to spend good time in Koh samui ,I can recommend this beach.Another plus is that you can have massage by the beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Beach also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Silver Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.