We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“november rain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Koh Tao & Koh Nang Yuan Snorkeling Tour - B-PROJECT

Koh Tao & Koh Nang Yuan Snorkeling Tour - B-PROJECT
23/144 Moo.4 Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
077-417249
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 206 Activities in Ko Samui
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Bangi, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“november rain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

we took a boat from Seatran ferry, when it was rainy season, the big ferry made half of the passengers seasick to the death! 3hours with a bumpy ferry is awful, but when we reach the Ko Nang Yuan, it's worth every seasick we had

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a spectacular day. Speed boat trip to Koh Tao and snorkeling at Koh Nang Yuan, a beautiful private island. The strip of beach that joins the islands is all the pictures make it out to be.

The staff on the boat were helpful, friendly and safety conscious.

This was well worth the day spent in the water and enjoying the gorgeous scenery.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Taxi Ride only.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Not sure if this is the same company we used but it is the only one I could find on TA, so here goes.
We were picked up early from hotel (about 1/2 hour) we were still getting ready, missing breakfast, but we somehow managed to get to register late? meaning we missed the "light breakfast", banana and biscuit.
The trip to the islands was nothing more than a overfull taxi ride, little communication with guides and too many people. We had no choice but to sit up front.
The first snorkelling spot was below average at best with nothing but dead coral and few fish at Koh Nangyuan.
Lunch was your standard "Farang" Thai food - Green chicken curry, and rubbery fish cakes, cold rice, prawn crackers, however nice big pieces of fruit thou.
Not impressed for the amount of money we paid for the trip, you then had to pay for everything on the island even after the 100 Baht entrance fee to the island? 50 Baht for shower, 150 Baht for chair.
The afternoon snorkelling was much better with actual live coral and more fish. Visibility was a little poor, due to quantity of visitors I would say. But a great selection of fish.
The return trip was a nightmare, very bumpy with the skipper not interested in slowing down (fixed by multiple massages). Once again little interaction with crew.
Overall we were not that impressed. An over priced Taxi ride with a complimentary bottle of water.
We have previously experienced far better trips in other Thai locations.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“You will never snorkel as well here, anywhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great adventure hot spot. Absolutely pristine blue, turquoise and green waters. Beach ahead and behind. Oh My Lord! It is just amazing.

You should spend a whole day in this island. Snorkeling in other parts of Koh Tao is also nice such as the freedom beach, mango bay etc

Nightlife is not so good here

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An interesting trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Although the shuttle bus driver was late to pick us up, we were enjoying the whole tour. Snokelling was the main activity in this tour. You would discover the marine world. Just saw an article that Koh Tao was ranked top 10 world's best island.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Tao & Koh Nang Yuan Snorkeling Tour - B-PROJECT also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Tao & Koh Nang Yuan Snorkeling Tour - B-PROJECT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koh Tao & Koh Nang Yuan Snorkeling Tour - B-PROJECT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.