We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to visit, but don't await too much!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Park Farm

Paradise Park Farm
217/3 Moo 1, Talingngam, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
086 063 3318
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 138 things to do in Ko Samui
Attraction details
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A good place to visit, but don't await too much!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place is not so widely advertised, but it is worth visiting if you like live animals. Otherwise you will be really disappointed.
This place is a bit hard to find, but everything is possible. We have visited it by ourselves (with a motorbike). Be careful when you rent a motorbike if you wish to go to Paradise Park Farm together with your friend/spouse - choose a more powerful bike model (e.g. Click 125) - you will need to go uphill a lot, since PPF is just on the top of the mountain.
The road we used starts just in front of the Mummified Monk temple on the southern part of Ring Road - just follow the signs).
In the PPF itself you can have a remarkable experience of feeding parrots from you hands (flocks of different parrots, which will seat on you hands and feet :)) You can take a picture with a cockatoo, ara, iguana, gibbon. You can feed ostriches, deers and goats from the palm of your hand.
There is a pool on top of the mountain. The pool is not very big, but is quite deep. You can have a swim, so don't forget to take your swimming suite.
Restaurant on top offers some Thai food and usual fries-burger-sandwich stuff. Prices are high and food is really not worth it, but there is no choice where to eat on top of the mountain :)))
There is a walking path. We have spent about 20 minutes walking there, when it led us back to ostrich fence. To avoid going back all the way we had to cross the place where ostriches live. They were a bit scary, staring at us, but everything ended up OK (doors are not locked and you can freely go inside :))
The place is worth visiting if you like to take a picture with some live animals, but otherwise there isn't much you can do. Don't believe people, who say that you can spend there day or two - PPF is really not a large to place, but is worth visiting once.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    70
    12
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Paradise farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

It is very baeutiful place. You need to go by car or motorbike and overcome a lot of hills but at the end of this way and on the top of the mountain you can see the the beautiful park with animals. You can see coloured dove, parrots, ostrich, birds, young deers with the beautiful views from the top of mountain...You go from one animals to another and at the end of this jorney - you see the the sky swimming pool where you can swim in very hot day.. (You can take the towels on the bar for deposit 200 bat).

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Liked the fact you could get really close and personal with the animals. You are able to feed the birds and the animals.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dissapointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

On 17th March 2014 my Wife and I took a tour with the Paradise Park Farm which included a tour guide visiting various tourist attractions and then up to the farm for a look at the animals and included lunch.

Firstly, our tour guide never spoke to us exept to mention, 'only twently minutes' when we got to each of our stops. No hello, no introduction, only music on very loudly, at EVERY single toursit attraction when parked up.

At the farm some of the animals looked unhealthy and were on way to short a chain, some animals were very nice though.

Our lunch was average, (5 out of 10) but the service was terrible. The staff would not talk with customers and even look at us. I understand there could be a language barrier but please dont treat us like we are not there. How ever....the view was nice.

I would not recommend this place, for us it was a waste of a day and waste of money.

Dustin

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Cruel treatment of animals & trecherous pathways”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We took our children to visit the park and were really disappointed to find that nearly all the animals are chained up by really short chains, or kept in tiny cages. Some of the birds are even dyed - what is that all about!!

My 4 year old also fell down a set of stairs as there was no handrail and was very lucky to come away with only a big bump on his head. If he was heavier he would have fallen 20m down a hillside into a pond and would have seriously injured himself.

This attraction is run with scant attention to the safety of it's patrons, and certainly without attention to the ethical treatment of animals.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Park Farm also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Paradise Park Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Park Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.