We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel good place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill

Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill
169/1-3 Moo 2, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
0 7741 4357
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #351 of 794 restaurants in Ko Samui
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill is Samui's Premier Watering Hole with LIVE MUSIC 6 Nights a week and daily/weekly LIVE Sports - AFL,NRL,Cricket, F1, Premier Football, Tennis, UFC etc.....Homemade meals and quality food in the heart of Chaweng Beach Road...
Berkshire Park
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Feel good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Once again they made us feel at home. The food and service is second to none. We loving eating Thai food but every few days it's nice to eat some home cooked type meals. The ribs and chicken wings combo is to die for. If you visit Chaweng Bondi Bar say g'day to Pang and Curly, tell them Russell sent you. If you visit the Lamai Bondi Bar say hi to Aung, he is a great young bloke who will look after you. All in all I can't praise the service we have got evertime we go there enough. Do yourself a favour and check it out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    78
    36
    20
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Bad, overpriced and with a Girl bar in front of the restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Aussie beef. High quality. Prices higher than most other places. This makes you believe you found a good place for a steak. Forget it!!
The Ribeyes were close to leather soles. We got one changed to a tenderloin which was ok.
Ask for the winelist the menu card says - but there is no wine list and only a poor house wine og unknown origin.
Staff are all very friendly, but this does not compensate for overpriced poor quality.
And then just opposite the street is a bar area with go-go girls and music playing so loud that you cannot talk to each other in the Bondi restaurant - the music starts at 8 pm, so should you decide to go to Bondi be sure to get there in good time to finish before 8 o'clock.
Not worth a visit though!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bondisamui, Manager at Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for visiting Bondi, and sorry for the loud sounds coming from the bars across the street. We also find it a nuisance to our clients, but there is not much we can do about that as the music is not ours or the rental space.

I was sorry to hear the Ribeye was not very nice, as we do use ONLY imported Australian steaks. am glad you enjoyed the Tenderloin which our staff so kindly offered you as a replacement.

In regards to the wine, yes this was an error. We just recently decided to remove our wine list as we have seen a steady decline in wine sales and have decided to offer only our house wines - Red & White - Glass/Carafe ( South African ). Our drinks menu does still say please ask for our wine list, however we have yet to receive the stickers to cover this on the drinks menu. In the meantime, we have ordered and made additional table tents offering 1 red and 1 white bottle of wine for our guests, so hope your note will benefit our future clients and thanks for reminding us we still had that listed on our drinks menu.

Hope to see you both again for a wine on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“COOL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

SO delicious meal that you forget about their surroundings!!!!!Staff supports very fast!! The menu is very different. Food quality.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great aussie place in lamai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We came here to watch the australian open. Had some nice fresh drinks and a good tasteful burger.
Quiet hot, since there is no AC, but very nice place to come and watch your sports.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too expensive, not worth it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stopped here for a drink and lunch whilst on Koh Samui. Expect to pay a little more that you would back home. Ciders were 300 baht. Burgers are ok, but burnt. Not worth stopping, stick to what the Thai people know best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bondi Aussie Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.